Media Moves

Journalists on the move – Week of September 17

Here you have it! The most notable journalist and media industry moves of the past week. USA AND CANADA Follow us on Twitter @Press_Moves News and Media Associated Press: promotes Joe Danborn (@jdanborn) to Deputy News Director for newsgathering in the northeastern...

Journalists on the move – Week of September 10

Here you have it! The most notable journalist and media industry moves of the past week. USA AND CANADA Follow us on Twitter @Press_Moves News and Media Associated Press: Michael Graczyk (@AP) has retired. Bloomberg News: hires Davide Scigliuzzo (@dscigliuzzo) as a...

Journalists on the move – Week of September 3

Here you have it! The most notable journalist and media industry moves of the past week. USA AND CANADA Follow us on Twitter @Press_Moves News and Media Los Angeles Times: hires Sam Dean (@SamAugustDean) as a Tech Reporter. New York Daily News: Mike Lupica...

Journalists on the move – Week of August 28

Here you have it! The most notable journalist and media industry moves of the past week. USA AND CANADA Follow us on Twitter @Press_Moves News and Media Bloomberg News: Laura J Keller (@LauraJKeller) has left. Boston Globe: hires Jess Bidgood (@jessbidgood) as a...

Journalists on the move – Week of August 20

Here you have it! The most notable journalist and media industry moves of the past week. USA AND CANADA Follow us on Twitter @Press_Moves News and Media New York Times: hires Lisa Lerer (@llerer) as Lead Writer for the Politics newsletter, effective in late August....

Journalists on the move – Week of August 13

Here you have it! The most notable journalist and media industry moves of the past week. USA AND CANADA Follow us on Twitter @Press_Moves News and Media FiveThirtyEight: promotes Micah Cohen (@micahcohen) to Managing Editor. HuffPost: Ann Brenoff (@HuffPost) has...

Journalists on the move – Week of August 6

Here you have it! The most notable journalist and media industry moves of the past week. USA AND CANADA Follow us on Twitter @Press_Moves News and Media Columbus Dispatch: promotes Jim Weiker (@jimweiker) to Business Editor. Los Angeles Times: hires Jennifer Haberkorn...

Journalists on the move – Week of July 30

Here you have it! The most notable journalist and media industry moves of the past week. USA AND CANADA Follow us on Twitter @Press_Moves News and Media Bloomberg News: Emma Ockerman (@EOckerman) has left. Daily Memphian: (https://www.dailymemphian.com/) will launch...

Journalists on the move – Week of July 23

Here you have it! The most notable journalist and media industry moves of the past week. USA AND CANADA Follow us on Twitter https://twitter.com/Press_Moves News and Media Daily Beast: hires Tracy Connor (@TracyConnor) as Executive Editor. Las Vegas Review-Journal:...

Journalists on the move – Week of July 16

Here you have it! The most notable journalist and media industry moves of the past week. USA AND CANADA Follow us on Twitter @MEDIAlertUSA and @MEDIAlertCANADA News and Media Associated Press: hires Steven Sloan (@stevenpsloan) as Political Editor. Columbia Journalism...

Journalists on the move – Week of July 9

Here you have it! The most notable journalist and media industry moves of the past week. USA AND CANADA Follow us on Twitter @MEDIAlertUSA and @MEDIAlertCANADA News and Media BuzzFeed News: hires Hamed Aleaziz (@Haleaziz) as Immigration Reporter. New York Times: hires...

Journalists on the move – Week of July 2

Here you have it! The most notable journalist and media industry moves of the past week. USA AND CANADA Follow us on Twitter @MEDIAlertUSA and @MEDIAlertCANADA News and Media Denver Post: hires Jessica Seaman (@denverpost) as a Healthcare Reporter. Insider Louisville:...

Sick of tracking media moves on your own?

Our media database is updated over 5,000 times a day, so you can always reach the journalist and influencers that matter to you.

Sign up for the Bulldog Reporter newsletter!