Here you have it! The most notable journalist and media industry moves of the past week.

USA AND CANADA

Follow us on Twitter @MEDIAlertUSA and @MEDIAlertCANADA

News and Media

Bloomberg News: hires Anne VanderMey (@vandermy) as Venture Capital Editor in San Francisco.

Boston Herald: Donna Goodison (@DGoodison) is now available for freelance opportunities.

Charlotte Observer: appoints Adam Bell (@abell) as Business Editor.

Chicago Sun-Times: hires Ji Suk Yi (@oh_em_ji_CST) as a Feature Reporter focusing on entertainment.

Courier-Journal (Louisville, Ky.): hires Maggie Menderski (@MaggieMenderski) as a “city living” Reporter covering retail and restaurant development.

McClatchy hires Wendy Benjaminson (@wbenjaminson) as White House and National Policy Editor in the DC bureau.

San Diego Union-Tribune: Roger Showley (@rogershowley) retires.

Time: appoints Mia Tramz (@miatramz) as Editorial Director (enterprise and immersive experiences).

Broadcasting

NPR: appoints Jennifer Liberto (@jenliberto) as Deputy Business Editor.

Business and Commerce

American City Business Journals: columnist Todd Cohen (@bizjournals) has left.

Business Insider: hires Olivia Oran (@ozoran) as a Senior Editor overseeing coverage of the financial industry.

Campaign: hires Lindsay Stein (@Lindsay_Stein) as U.S. Editor in New York.

Economist, The: promotes Soumaya Keynes (@SoumayaKeynes) to U.S. Economics Editor. She will move from London to Washington in May.

South Florida Business Journal: managing editor Judy Miller (@SFBJME) leaves, effective May 4.

Consumer Lifestyle

Bustle Digital Group: acquires The Zoe Report, a fashion and beauty website founded by Rachel Zoe (@thezoereport).

Real Simple: Brigitt Hauck Earley (@brigitt_earley) has left to freelance. She covers health, beauty, food, travel, style and other lifestyle topics.

Healthcare and Medicine

Xtelligent Media: appoints Elizabeth Snell (@EHRIntel) as the Lead Editor for EHRintelligence, its flagship website. Her title remains Senior Editor. Fred Donovan (@SecurityHIT) joins as Site Editor for HealthITSecurity.com, which Snell previously oversaw.

Politics, Government and Education

Atlantic, The: hires Hannah Giorgis (@ethiopienne) as Staff Writer for the culture team.

Military Times: Tony Lombardo (@ArmyTimes) has left.

Sports and Leisure

Sports Business Journal: hires Ted Keith (@TedKeith02) as Assistant Managing Editor.

Technology and Telecoms

Futurism: hires Foster Kamer (@weareyourfek) as Content Director. The site covers science and technology.

UK

Follow us on Twitter: @UKMEDIAlert

News and Media (National)

Daily Express: Alice Scarsi (@grumpyshield) has been appointed News Reporter.

Express Sport: George Mills (@georgeamills) has been named Boxing Reporter.

Independent, The: Jessica Morgan (@jnoahmorgan) has joined as a Journalist. Charlotte Cripps (@charcripps) is on leave.

News and Media (Regional)

Manchester Evening News: Darren Thwaites (@darrenthwaites) has been named Editor-in-Chief.

Consumer Lifestyle

Baby London: Rebecca Moore (@Baby_London) has been appointed Acting Editor.

Essential Kitchen, Bathroom and Bedroom: Emma Thompson (@ekbbmag) has been named Assistant Editor.

Food to Love Magazine: Editor Sheena Horton (@SheenEatsPost) has returned from leave.

Grazia: Caroline Barrett (@GraziaUK) has returned from leave.

Pink News: Tufayel Ahmed (@pinknews) has been named News Editor.

Tatler: Sacha Forbes (@sachaforbes1) has been appointed Associate Editor.

Yahoo! Style: Ciara Sheppard (@ciarasheppard) has been named Assistant Editor.

Technology and Telecoms

FSTech: Peter Walker (@FSTechnology) has been named Editor.

 

Take control of your profile and let us update your details so that communications professionals are able to reach you with relevant news and content, or send your comments or suggestions to researchrequests@agilitypr.com.

Agility PR Solutions

Agility PR Solutions

Agility PR Solutions provides powerful, yet easy to use media database, monitoring, and analytics solutions for tomorrow’s communicators. Since 2003, clients have trusted our tools and services to help them identify and connect with influencers, capture coverage, and measure impact of everything they do. Whether we do it for you or help you do it yourself, our team of media experts make it easy to monitor and measure traditional, broadcast, social and online coverage.

RECENT ARTICLES

5 ways business communicators can use technology to their advantage

Staying current with the latest business trends available is not merely helpful—it’s essential to the longevity of your business. Only 12 percent of Fortune 500 companies operating in 1955 survived to the year 2016. You can be sure that the ones that thrived were...