Here you have it! The most notable journalist and media industry moves of the past week.

USA AND CANADA

Follow us on Twitter @Press_Moves

News and Media

New Republic, The: appoints Chris Lehmann (@lehmannchris) as Editor.

New York Times: promotes Mark Landler (@marklandler) to London Bureau Chief, effective at the end of summer.

St. Louis Post-Dispatch: moves Blythe Bernhard (@blythebernhard) to the education beat.

Time Magazine: promotes Sam Jacobs (@sampjacobs) to Deputy Editor, overseeing the reporters and newsroom operations.

Broadcasting

CBS News: promotes “CBS This MorningDiana Miller (@CBSNews) to Executive Producer of the program.

CNBC.com: hires Anna Hecht (@annaruthhecht) as a Money Reporter for the CNBC Make It team.

Business and Commerce

Bloomberg News: promotes Brendan Murray (@b_muzz) to Global Trade Editor in London.

Business Insider: hires Ashley Rodriguez (@businessinsider) as a Media Reporter covering the future of TV.

Consumer Lifestyle

Real Simple: hires Betty Gold (@RealSimple) as Senior Digital Food Editor.

Culture, Entertainment and the Arts

Searchlight New Mexico: hires Ike Swetlitz (@ikeswetlitz) as an Investigative Reporter.

Healthcare and Medicine

BioPharma Dive: hires Jon Gardner (@ByJonGardner) as Senior Reporter.

Politics, Government and Education

Center for Public Integrity: hires Susan Smith Richardson (@susaneudora) as CEO.

McClatchy: hires Tara Copp (@TaraCopp) as a Military and Veterans Affairs Correspondent.

Nation, The: promotes D.D. Guttenplan (@ddguttenplan) to Editor-in-Chief.

Technology and Telecoms

GeekWire: promotes Taylor Soper (@taylor_soper) to Managing Editor.

UK

Follow us on Twitter @Press_Moves

News and Media (National)

Daily Star Online: Alicia Grimshaw (@alicia_grimshaw) has been named Showbiz & TV Reporter. She was previously at About Time. Magazine.

SWNS: Joey McCarthy (@J_oey_M) has been named Reporter, covering Cambridge.

News and Media (Regional)

Wales Online: Ruth Mosalski (@ruthmosalski) has been appointed Political Editor.

Broadcasting

ITV News: Narbeh Minassian (@nminassian) joins as a Multimedia Producer.

Consumer Lifestyle

Playpennies: Verity Burns (@Playpennies) has been appointed Reviews Editor.

Your Surrey Wedding: Melissa Barker (@CWM_YSYW) has been named Editor.

Culture, Entertainment and the Arts

BBC Wildlife Magazine: Paul McGuinness (@WildlifeMag) has been named Editor.

History Revealed: Charlotte Hodgman (@HistoryRevMag) has been appointed Editor.

Healthcare and Medicine

Healthy: Hattie Parish (@hatmanscoop) has been promoted to Commissioning Editor.

Training Matters: Helena Beer (@tm_helenab) has been named Editor.

 

Take control of your profile and let us update your details so that communications professionals are able to reach you with relevant news and content, or send your comments or suggestions to researchrequests@agilitypr.com.

Want more like this?

Subscribe to get daily PR News updates from Bulldog Reporter

Agility PR Solutions

Agility PR Solutions

Agility PR Solutions provides powerful, yet easy to use media database, monitoring, and analytics solutions for tomorrow’s communicators. Since 2003, clients have trusted our tools and services to help them identify and connect with influencers, capture coverage, and measure impact of everything they do. Whether we do it for you or help you do it yourself, our team of media experts make it easy to monitor and measure traditional, broadcast, social and online coverage.

RECENT ARTICLES

Journalists on the move – Week of June 17

Here you have it! The most notable journalist and media industry moves of the past week. USA AND CANADA Follow us on Twitter @Press_Moves News and Media Advocate, The: Kristen Mosbrucker (@k_mosbrucker) has been named Business Reporter. Albuquerque Journal: Stephen...

6 steps to staying calm during a PR crisis

There's only one way to say this. The numbers are scary. The number of headlines denoting a company crisis has nearly doubled when comparing this decade to last, according to McKinsey & Company. Those numbers show that in 2015, corporations paid $59 billion in...