fbpx

Journalists on the move – Week of August 12th

by | Aug 12, 2019 | Media Moves

Here you have it! The most notable journalist and media industry moves of the past week.

USA AND CANADA

Follow us on Twitter @Press_Moves

News and Media

Courier-Journal, The: Dahlia Ghabour (@JBJDahlia) has been named Restaurant Reporter.

Dallas Morning News: Dianne Solis (@disolis) returns to the title as Senior Immigration Reporter.

Pacific Publishing Company: has acquired Nevada Appeal (@nevadaappeal), Lahontan Valley News (@FallonNews), The Record-Courier (@RecordCourierNV) and Northern Nevada View (@NNBizView).

Seattle Times: Katherine Khashimova Long (@_katya_long) has been appointed Staff Reporter and will report on real estate and the ports.

Thomson Reuters: Yingzhi Yang (@yingzhi_yang) has been named Technology Reporter, with a focus on Chinese technology.

Virginian-Pilot, The: Kris Worrell (@virginianpilot) has been named Editor.

Wall Street Journal, The: Barbar Chai (@barbarachai) has left. Josée Rose (@joseerose616) has been appointed elections editor and will work across the newsroom to coordinate all aspects of the 2020 election coverage.

Washington Post, The: Heather Kelly (@washingtonpost) has been named Reporter, covering the ways technology affects everyday life, including education, entertainment, financial situations, health, relationships and work.

Business and Commerce

Adweek: Ryan Barwick (@ryanbarwick) has been appointed Reporter, covering the travel sector, including news regarding airlines, cruise ships and hotels.

Bloomberg: Cynthia Koons (@cynthialkoons) has joined in a “wide-range enterprise reporting” role as Senior Reporter.

Business Insider: Monica Chin (@mcsquared96) has been named Senior Technology Reporter.

Business Record, The: Emily Barske (@emilybarske) has been appointed Associate Editor.

Inc. Magazine: Matt Haber (@matthaber) has been named San Francisco Bureau Chief.

Milwaukee Business Journal: Margaret Naczek (@MNaczekMBJ) has been named Manufacturing and Tourism Reporter.

St. Paul Business Journal: Deena Winter (@deenafaywinter) has joined and will cover residential real estate, homebuilding and manufacturing.

UK

Follow us on Twitter @Press_Moves

News and Media (National)

Daily Express: Neil Randon (@NRandonFactor) has been named Assistant Racing Editor.

Daily Mirror: Darren Witcoop (@DarrenOWitcoop) has been appointed Assistant Sport Content Editor.

Daily Star: Simon Cass (@simon_cass) has been named Assistant Sport Content Editor.

News and Media (Regional)

Cambridgeshire Live: Lauren Brown (@Laurenrbrown95) has been named Content Director.

Eastern Daily Press: Michael Bailey (@michaeljbailey) has been appointed Sports Journalist.

Broadcasting

BBC News & Current Affairs: George Bowden (@georgebowden) has been appointed Journalist.

Loose Women: Laura Hills (@laurachills) has been named Showbiz Producer.

Pulse 1: Henry Winter (@henry_winter_) has been appointed Acting News & Sports Editor.

Business and Commerce

New Food: Bethan Grylls (@bethgrylls) has been named Editor.

Consumer Lifestyle

GQ: Daphne Bugler (@daphnemb96) has been appointed Social Media Assistant.

Hello:! Chloe Ash (@hellomag) has been named Junior Social Editor.

Luxury Lifestyle Magazine: Nick Gibbens (@nickgibbens) has been appointed Editor-in-Chief.

Marie Claire: Lucy Reber (@le_reber) has been named Acting Fashion Editor.

Pink News UK: Ellen Stewart (@ellenRstewart) has been appointed Content Director.

Technology and Telecoms

AV Magazine: Clive Couldwell (@clivecouldwell) and Zoe Mutter (@ZoeOdetteEmily) have been appointed Group Editor and Editor respectively.

 

Take control of your profile and let us update your details so that communications professionals are able to reach you with relevant news and content, or send your comments or suggestions to researchrequests@agilitypr.com.

Daily PR Updates

Essential PR industry news, opinion, and analysis delivered to your inbox daily.

Agility PR Solutions
Agility PR Solutions provides powerful, yet easy to use media database, monitoring, and analytics solutions for tomorrow’s communicators. Since 2003, clients have trusted our tools and services to help them identify and connect with influencers, capture coverage, and measure impact of everything they do. Whether we do it for you or help you do it yourself, our team of media experts make it easy to monitor and measure traditional, broadcast, social and online coverage.

RECENT ARTICLES

3 ways you can improve the brand affinity of your company

3 ways you can improve the brand affinity of your company

Brand affinity refers to the solid emotional connection that customers have with your brand. This often depends on factors like your brand message, quality of service or products, and the intentionality you show towards making sure your customers are satisfied....

Understanding blockchain PR: What it is and why we need it

Understanding blockchain PR: What it is and why we need it

The world around us is changing by the minute. In fact, every time you take a breath, a single breath, millions of transactions are occurring in cyberspace. Until this point in time, most transactions were part of an organized system of central banks, owned by...