fbpx

Journalists on the move – Week of August 24

by | Aug 24, 2020 | Media Moves

Here you have it! The most notable journalist and media industry moves of the past week.

USA AND CANADA

Follow us on Twitter @Press_Moves

News and Media

Port Townsend and Jefferson County Leader: Nick Twietmeyer (@ptleader) has joined as a Reporter.

VTDigger: Tim Kearney (@vtdigger) has been appointed Weekend Editor.

Washington Examiner, The: has named Chris Irvine (@chrisirvine86) as News Editor.

Washington Post, The: Mina Haq (@minahaq) has been appointed Multiplatform Editor.

Broadcasting

ABC: Elizabeth Schulze (@eschulze) has joined as a Multimedia Reporter.

Business and Commerce

Bloomberg: Kevin Orland (@kevinorland) is moving to Toronto where he will cover banking.

Bloomberg News: Keith Laing (@Keith_Laing) has been named Reporter, covering auto and transportation regularity issues. He will be based in the Washington bureau.

Business Alabama Magazine: Alec Harvey (@BusinessAlabama) replaces Chris McFadyen as Executive Editor.

CoinDesk: Kevin Reynolds (@kreyofcoindesk) has been named Global News Editor.

Dealbook: Lauren Hirsch (@dealbook) has been appointed Reporter.

Financial Post: James McLeod (@jamespmcleod) has left.

Politics, Government and Education

Better Government Association: David Jackson (@poolcar4) has been named Senior Investigative Reporter.

UK

Follow us on Twitter @Press_Moves

News and Media (Regional)

Eastern Daily Press: Donna-Louise Bishop (@donnaloubishop) has been appointed Community Life Reporter & Food Reviewer.

Evening Standard: Ellie Davis (@standardnews) has been named Acting Shopping Editor.

Broadcasting

Wake Up to Money: Leanna Byrne (@Leanna_Byrne) has been named Producer.

Consumer Lifestyle

High Life: Ally Wybrew (@AllyWyb) has been named Digital Content Editor.

Love: Ella Bardsley (@ella_bardsley) has been named Junior Editor.

Nonchalant Magazine: Christine Babicz (@backtobabicz) has been appointed Head of Content & Logistics.

Take a Break: Phoebe Jackson-Edwards (@takeabreakmag) has been named Acting Commissioning Editor.

TMRW Magazine: Kitty Robson (@kittyrobson_) has been appointed Digital Editor.

Technology and Telecoms

Screen International: Charles Gant (@charlesgant) has been named Awards/Box Office Editor.

 

Take control of your profile and let us update your details so that communications professionals are able to reach you with relevant news and content, or send your comments or suggestions to researchrequests@agilitypr.com.

Daily PR Updates

Essential PR industry news, opinion, and analysis delivered to your inbox daily.

Agility PR Solutions
Agility PR Solutions provides powerful, yet easy to use media database, monitoring, and analytics solutions for tomorrow’s communicators. Since 2003, clients have trusted our tools and services to help them identify and connect with influencers, capture coverage, and measure impact of everything they do. Whether we do it for you or help you do it yourself, our team of media experts make it easy to monitor and measure traditional, broadcast, social and online coverage.

RECENT ARTICLES

8 proven techniques for marketing your online business in 2022

8 proven techniques for marketing your online business in 2022

Building an online store and succeeding with it can be a daunting task. However, marketing your online store can be even more daunting, especially if you don’t know the best marketing methods to use. But don’t worry, there are various proven techniques that can boost...