fbpx

Journalists on the move – Week of August 27th

by | Aug 27, 2019 | Media Moves

Here you have it! The most notable journalist and media industry moves of the past week.

USA AND CANADA

Follow us on Twitter @Press_Moves

News and Media

Duluth News Tribune: Kelly Busche (@kellybusche) has been hired to cover business and the business of healthcare.

Newsweek: Cristina Maza (@CrisLeeMaza) has left.

New York Times: Aisha Harris (@craftingmystyle) has been named Culture Editor.

US News & World Report: Kim Castro (@kimacastro) has been named Editor and Chief Content Officer.

Wall Street Journal: Emily Stephenson (@ewstephe) has been named Deputy Politics Editor, covering the 2020 Campaign.

Washington Post, The: Damian Paletta (@damianpaletta) has been appointed Economics Editor.

Broadcasting

CNBC Make It: Maria Lamagna (@MCLaMagna) has been named Editor.

Business and Commerce

CNN Business: has hired Kerry Flynn (@kerrymflynn) to cover the media industry.

Forbes: Marty Swant (@martyswant) has been named Reporter.

Nashville Business Journal: Lori Becker (@NSHBIZBecker) has been named Publisher of the paper.

Culture, Entertainment and the Arts

Medium: Danielle Sacks (@daniellesacks) has been appointed Executive Editor.

Technology and Telecoms

Afrotech: John Ketchum (@afrotech) is stepping down from his role as Managing Editor.

Markup, The: Evelyn (@elarrubia) has been appointed Managing Editor for Investigations.

UK

Follow us on Twitter @Press_Moves

News and Media (National)

Daily Express Online: Roxanne Hughes (@roxy_h_hughes) has been named Entertainment Editor.

Independent, The: Vincent Wood (@wood_vincent) has been appointed Reporter.

News and Media (Regional)

Belfast Telegraph: Ralph Hewitt (@rafehewitt) has been named Reporter.

Irish Examiner: Tom Fitzpatrick (@Tom1Fitzpatrick) has been appointed Head of Editorial. Joe Dermody (@JoeDermody) has been named Digital Content Studio Editor.

Manchester Evening News: Rachel Ellen Pugh (@rachelellenpugh) has been appointed Shopping, Money-Saving, & Consumer Writer.

Yahoo! UK: Albertina Lloyd (@Nurserywhines) has left to freelance.

Broadcasting

Sky News: Madeline Ratcliffe (@maddylratcliffe) has been named Specialist Producer. Victoria Seabrook (@v_seabrook) has been appointed Science Specialist Producer.

Business and Commerce

Citywire Wealth Manager: Theo Andrew (@WM_Theo) has been named Reporter.

Investors Chronicle: Dave Baxter (@davidrbaxter) has been appointed Deputy Personal Finance Editor.

Professional Adviser: Tom Ellis (@tellisthenews) has been named Editor.

Telegraph Business: Owen Bennett (@owenjbennett) has been appointed Whitehall Editor.

Consumer Lifestyle

Dazed: Anna Cafolla (@annacafolla) has been named Deputy Editor.

Grazia: Jessica Barrett (@jess_barrett) has been named Contributing Editor.

Matches Fashion: Helen Wigham (@helenwigham) has been appointed Social Media Manager.

Shortlist.com: Holly Pyne (@holly_pyne) has been named Staff Writer.

Vogue: Niamh O’Donoghue (@Niamh_Cupl) has been appointed Acting Social Media Editor.

Sports and Leisure

Sportsman, The: Gary Kingsworth (@tskthestyleking) has been named Style Editor.

Technology and Telecoms

TechRadar: Gareth Beavis (@superbeav) has been appointed Global Editor-in-Chief.

 

Take control of your profile and let us update your details so that communications professionals are able to reach you with relevant news and content, or send your comments or suggestions to researchrequests@agilitypr.com.

Daily PR Updates

Essential PR industry news, opinion, and analysis delivered to your inbox daily.

Agility PR Solutions
Agility PR Solutions provides powerful, yet easy to use media database, monitoring, and analytics solutions for tomorrow’s communicators. Since 2003, clients have trusted our tools and services to help them identify and connect with influencers, capture coverage, and measure impact of everything they do. Whether we do it for you or help you do it yourself, our team of media experts make it easy to monitor and measure traditional, broadcast, social and online coverage.

RECENT ARTICLES

5 hacks to power up your upcoming PR & marketing presentations

5 hacks to power up your upcoming PR & marketing presentations

Whether you’re pitching the company’s management team on a new marketing initiative or campaign, speaking at a networking event or conference, or presenting a webinar for potential or existing customers, an effective and engaging presentation is central to all these...