Journalists on the move – Week of February 3

by | Feb 3, 2020 | Media Moves

Here you have it! The most notable journalist and media industry moves of the past week.

USA AND CANADA

Follow us on Twitter @Press_Moves

News and Media

New York Times: Ben Smith (@nytimes) has been named Media Columnist.

New York Times: has named Hanna Ingber (@nytimes) as Editor of its new technology newsletter.

Philadelphia Inquirer: has appointed Michaelle Bond (@PhillyInquirer) as Residential Real Estate Reporter.

Washington Post, The: Jeff Stein (@JStein_WaPo) is now White House Economics Reporter.

Broadcasting

WTTW News: Hugo Balta (@HugoBalta) has been named News Director.

Business and Commerce

Adweek: Scott Nover (@ScottNover) joins as Platforms Reporter where he will be covering social media platforms.

Albany Business Review: Chelsea Diana (@albbizchelsea) has switched beats and will now be covering government and money.

American Banker: Penny Crosman (@pennycrosman) has been promoted to Executive Editor (Technology) and Suleman Din (@sulemandn) has been promoted to Content Lead.

Bloomberg: David Schultz (@business) will be joining the news division’s podcast team to produce and edit weekly podcasts Cases & Controversies, Talking Tax and Downballot Counts.

Business Insider: has promoted Jessica Liebman (@jessicaliebman) to Global Managing Editor and Emily Cohn (@emily_cohn) to Deputy Editor-in-Chief.

Missoulian, The: has started a quarterly business publication called Missoula Business. David Erickson (@david__erickson) is point of contact.

Wall Street Journal: Anupreeta Das (@PreetaTweets) has left the news organization.

Wall Street Journal: Alexa Corse (@AlexaCorse) has been hired to cover election interference and cybersecurity in Washington.

Politics, Government and Education

Politico: launches AgencyIQ (@politico) to cover business regulatory news.

Technology and Telecoms

Markup, The: Colin Lecher (@colinlecher) joins as an Enterprise Reporter.

UK

Follow us on Twitter @Press_Moves

News and Media (National)

Financial Times: Renee Kaplan (@rkapkap) has been appointed Head of Digital Editorial Development.

Mirror Sport: Amy Christophers (@Thatsportsspice) has been appointed Sports Columnist & Content Creator.

Telegraph Lifestyle: Sonia Haria (@soniaharia) has been named Beauty Director.

News and Media (Regional)

Rutland Mercury: Steve Creswell (@stevecreswell) has been appointed Senior Reporter.

Broadcasting

BBC News & Current Affairs: Harvey Day (@harveyday94) has been appointed Senior Journalist.

Loose Wome:n Sarah Doran (@sarahisnothere) has been named Digital Producer.

Magic Radio: Alice Westoby (@alicemayw_) has been named Social and Digital Manager.

Consumer Lifestyle

Dazed: Caitlin Moriarty (@paleandpretty) has been named Fashion Assistant.

Spirits Business, The: Melita Kiely (@spiritsbusiness) has been appointed Editor.

Vogue: Anne-Marie Tomchak (@amtomchak) has been named Digital Director.

Energy, Environment and Natural Resources

renews: Nick Dowson (@nickmdowson) has been appointed Journalist.

Healthcare and Medicine

Aesthetics Journal: Holly Carver (@aestheticsgroup) has been named Journalist.

Technology and Telecoms

Sifted: Maija Palmer (@maijapalmer) has been appointed Innovation Editor.

Travel, Transport and Logistics

Auto Express: Stuart Milne (@stuartjmilne) has been named Executive Editor.

 

Take control of your profile and let us update your details so that communications professionals are able to reach you with relevant news and content, or send your comments or suggestions to researchrequests@agilitypr.com.

Daily PR Updates

Subscribe to get daily PR News updates from Bulldog Reporter

Agility PR Solutions

Agility PR Solutions provides powerful, yet easy to use media database, monitoring, and analytics solutions for tomorrow’s communicators. Since 2003, clients have trusted our tools and services to help them identify and connect with influencers, capture coverage, and measure impact of everything they do. Whether we do it for you or help you do it yourself, our team of media experts make it easy to monitor and measure traditional, broadcast, social and online coverage.

RECENT ARTICLES

Journalists on the move – Week of February 17

Journalists on the move – Week of February 17

Here you have it! The most notable journalist and media industry moves of the past week. USA AND CANADA Follow us on Twitter @Press_Moves News and Media Bloomberg News: Rachel Evans (@rachelevans_ny) is now Managing Editor of Bloomberg’s global foreign exchange and...

6 tips for creating a strong customer service department

6 tips for creating a strong customer service department

One of the most important departments in your business is the customer service department. Customers will not continue to do business with you if they don't have good interactions with friendly, helpful people when they need help. If you think your customer service...