fbpx

Press Moves – Week of January 11

by | Jan 11, 2021 | Media Moves

Here you have it! The most notable journalist and media industry moves of the past week.

USA AND CANADA

Follow us on Twitter @Press_Moves

News and Media

Detroit News: Alan Derringer (@alanderringer) is retiring.

Fargo (North Dakota) Forum: Tammy Swift (@tammyswift83) has returned as a Business Reporter.

Los Angeles Times: is launching Wide Shot, a business entertainment newsletter. Ryan Faughnder (@RFaughnder) and Richard Verrier (@rverrier) are points of contact.

Reuters: Stephen J. Adler (@stephenjadler) will retire in April 2021.

Broadcasting

Bloomberg News: Andrew Rosati (@andrewrosati) has moved to Brazil to cover related news for that country.

Voice of America: has promoted Tizita Belachew (@VOANews) to Chief of its Horn of Africa Service, directing its broadcasting to Ethiopia in the Amharic, Tigrigna, and Afan Oromo languages. She is a 30-year VOA employee who most recently served as the service’s Managing Editor.

Business and Commerce

Business Insider: Michael Domanico (@mjdomanico) has been promoted to Managing Editor.

Columbus CEO: has appointed Jess Deyo (@columbusceomag) as Associate Editor.

Seeking Alpha: has appointed Josh Fineman (@jfineman) Senior News Editor.

Wall Street Journal: Rebecca Elliott (@rfelliott) now covers Tesla and car technology.

Healthcare and Medicine

STAT: has appointed Mario Aguilar (@mariojoze) and Katie Palmer (@KatieMPalmer) as their new Health Tech Reporters.

Politics, Government and Education

Politico@ Steven Overly (@StevenOverly) is now covering global trade and economics.

Technology and Telecoms

Digiday: has named Kimeko McCoy (@KimekoM) as its Marketing Reporter.

UK

Follow us on Twitter @Press_Moves

News and Media (National)

Independent, The: Ellie Fry (@ielliefry) has been named Indybest Deputy Editor.

News and Media (Regional)

NN Journal: Natalie Bloomer (@natalie_bloomer) and Sarah Ward (@localdemsarah) are points of contact for the recently launched news website for Northamptonshire.

Consumer Lifestyle

Country Living: Features Editor Anna Jury (@anna_jury) has returned from leave.

Food and Travel Magazine: Jasmina Matulewicz (@FoodandTravelEd) and Megan Dickson have joined as Editorial Assistants.

Grazia: Jessica Harrison (@jeslucy) has been named Bookings Director. Molly Haylor (@GraziaUK) joins as Style Director.

soglos.com: has merged with the Raikes Journal. Andrew Merrell (@andy_merrell) is now Business Editor.

Stylist: Miranda Larbi (@mirandalarbi) has been named Health & Fitness Editor for the magazine’s new platform Strong Women Training Club.

Who What Wear: Beauty Editor Mica Ricketts (@whowhatwearuk) has returned from leave.

Healthcare and Medicine

Breakdown Magazine, The: Mared Parry (@maredparry) has been appointed Entertainment Editor.

Politics, Government and Education

UnHerd: Jacob Furedi (@jacobfuredi) has been named Deputy Editor.

 

Take control of your profile and let us update your details so that communications professionals are able to reach you with relevant news and content, or send your comments or suggestions to researchrequests@agilitypr.com.

Daily PR Updates

Essential PR industry news, opinion, and analysis delivered to your inbox daily.

Agility PR Solutions
Agility PR Solutions provides powerful, yet easy to use media database, monitoring, and analytics solutions for tomorrow’s communicators. Since 2003, clients have trusted our tools and services to help them identify and connect with influencers, capture coverage, and measure impact of everything they do. Whether we do it for you or help you do it yourself, our team of media experts make it easy to monitor and measure traditional, broadcast, social and online coverage.

RECENT ARTICLES

2021 PR disasters in review—3 examples of crisis mismanagement

2021 PR disasters in review—3 examples of crisis mismanagement

The list of everything going on in the world right now—from the pandemic to civil unrest and navigating through severe weather seasons—is endless. This set of events has had an overwhelming effect on people, and in these situations it is not always easy for...

The PR of HR: 6 tips for becoming an HR rep employees can trust

The PR of HR: 6 tips for becoming an HR rep employees can trust

Most people get into human resources because they want to help people, or they simply enjoy group environments and problem-solving. Regardless of the reason, a good HR representative is one that has earned the team's trust and strives to maintain it. Here are a few...