fbpx

Journalists on the move – Week of January 14

by | Jan 14, 2019 | Media Moves

Here you have it! The most notable journalist and media industry moves of the past week.

USA AND CANADA

Follow us on Twitter @Press_Moves

News and Media

Los Angeles Times: hires LZ Granderson (@LZGranderson) as Sports and Culture Columnist.

New York Times: promotes Kevin Granville (@kevingranville) to European Business Editor. New York Times promotes Meghan Louttit (@mlouttit) to Deputy Metro Editor. She will work on non-traditional storytelling approaches, including visual storytelling. New York Times hires Charlie Warzel (@cwarzel) as a Writer-at-Large for the Opinion department, effective in March. His responsibilities will include a newsletter covering technology, media and politics. He will also write analysis and enterprise pieces.

Wall Street Journal: hires Kristin Broughton (@kcbroughton) as a Risk and Compliance Reporter.

Broadcasting

CBS News: promotes Susan Zirinsky (@CBSNews) to President.

Business and Commerce

Austin Business Journal: hires Erin Edgemon (@eedgemon) as a Real Estate Reporter.

Fortune: hires Tamara El-Waylly (@tamaraelw) as an Associate Editor for the commentary section.

NJBIZ: hires Jeffrey Kanige (@jkanige) as Editor-in-Chief.

South Florida Business Journal: hires Michael Adams (@SFBJNews) as Managing Editor.

Consumer Lifestyle

Hearst Magazines: appoints Nancy Berger (@nymaggirl) as Senior VP and Publishing Director of Cosmopolitan, Women’s Health, and Seventeen.

Texas Monthly: hires Dan Goodgame (@TexasMonthly) as Editor-in-Chief, effective Jan. 28.

Politics, Government and Education

Politico: Nick Niedzwiadek (@NickNiedz) moves to a new role as Co-Author of “New York Playbook” with Laura Nahmias (@nahmias). Politico launches Politico California Pro, a premium service providing news and analysis to policy and politics professionals in the state. Kevin Yamamura (@kyamamura) joins as California Pro Editor.

UK

Follow us on Twitter @Press_Moves

News and Media (Regional)

Bristol Post, The: Adam Postans (@couchpotatoadam) has been appointed Local Democracy Reporter.

Broadcasting

BBC Three: Fiona Campbell (@tvfiona) has been named Digital Controller.

Consumer Lifestyle

Cosmopolitan: Tracy Ramsden (@Tracy_Ramsden) has been appointed Acting Special Projects Director.

Fit & Well: Ally Oliver (@allyoliver100) has been named Editor. Jane Druker (@janedruker) has been appointed Editor-at-Large. Colin Hubbuck (@hbucks) has been named Deputy Editor. Ellie Crompton (@fitandwellmag) has been appointed Contributing Style Editor.

Good Housekeeping: Alice Manning (@GHmagazine) and Caroline Brien (@carolinebrien) have been appointed Senior Beauty Editors across Good Housekeeping, Prima and Red.

Style of the City: Karine Laudort (@kayflawless) has been named Head of Digital Content.

Healthcare and Medicine

Digital Health: Andrea Downey (@journoandrea) has been named Senior Reporter.

Politics, Government and Education

FE Week: Fraser Whieldon (@fraserwhieldon) has been named Reporter.

 

Take control of your profile and let us update your details so that communications professionals are able to reach you with relevant news and content, or send your comments or suggestions to researchrequests@agilitypr.com.

Daily PR Updates

Essential PR industry news, opinion, and analysis delivered to your inbox daily.

Agility PR Solutions
Agility PR Solutions provides powerful, yet easy to use media database, monitoring, and analytics solutions for tomorrow’s communicators. Since 2003, clients have trusted our tools and services to help them identify and connect with influencers, capture coverage, and measure impact of everything they do. Whether we do it for you or help you do it yourself, our team of media experts make it easy to monitor and measure traditional, broadcast, social and online coverage.

RECENT ARTICLES

8 proven business models for metaverse companies

8 proven business models for metaverse companies

Through the years, trends in business have evolved following the global shift of processes to a more technologically-inclined setting. One of the biggest trends in business today is the metaverse, and it is gaining popularity and support for many reasons. One of the...

Strategies for generating media coverage with PR campaigns

Strategies for generating media coverage with PR campaigns

Companies that want to generate positive media coverage with their public relations campaigns need to focus on a few different strategies to be able to get the most out of those campaigns. Between developing relationships with the right journalists, distributing...