fbpx

Press Moves – Week of January 18

by | Jan 18, 2021 | Media Moves

Here you have it! The most notable journalist and media industry moves of the past week.

USA AND CANADA

Follow us on Twitter @Press_Moves

News and Media

Bloomberg Opinion: Michelle Leder (@bopinion) has begun writing a weekly column for the title.

New York Times: Sydney Ember (@melbournecoal) has returned to the business desk.

Business and Commerce

Adweek: has appointed Mollie Cahillane (@molliecahillane) as a Reporter covering convergent television.

Indianapolis Business Journal: Tom Harton (@IBJnews) has been named Custom Content Editor.

Logic, The: April Fong (@aprilfong) has joined as Deputy Managing Editor.

Minneapolis/St. Paul Business Journal: Dylan Thomas (@DThomasMPLS) is now covering commercial real estate.

Energy, Environment & Natural Resources

E&E News: Laura Maggi (@lauramaggi) has been appointed Editor to its natural resources team.

Healthcare and Medicine

Inside Health Policy: Gabrielle Wanneh (@greatgabhoudini) has joined as Drug Pricing Reporter.

STAT: Rachel Cohrs (@rachelcohrs) has joined as a Reporter covering health care policy. She was previously at Modern Healthcare.

Politics, Government and Education

Law360: has hired Brett Barroquere (@BBarrouquere) to cover legal issues.

UK

Follow us on Twitter @Press_Moves

News and Media (National)

Independent, The: Natasha Preskey (@natashapreskey) has been appointed Senior Lifestyle Reporter.

Sunday Times Magazine :Hannah Swerling (@hannahswerls) has been appointed Acting Features Editor.

Telegraph Lifestyle: Kath Brown (@TelegraphLuxury) has been named Head of Weekend Lifestyle.

Telegraph Magazine: Mark Hix (@telegraphmag) has been appointed Columnist (The Long Road Back).

Telegraph Sport: Jack de Menezes (@JackdeMenezes) has been appointed Assistant Sports News Editor.

Broadcasting

ITV News: Ann Yip (@ann_yip) has been appointed Multimedia Producer.

Consumer Lifestyle

ELLE UK: Georgia Medley (@elleuk) has been appointed Fashion & Accessories Editor.

Politics, Government and Education

New Statesman: Rachel Cunliffe (@rmcunliffe) has been appointed Deputy Online Editor.

Travel, Transport and Logistics

Culture Trip: Sara Darling (@WordsByDarling) has joined as a Freelance Travel Writer.

 

Take control of your profile and let us update your details so that communications professionals are able to reach you with relevant news and content, or send your comments or suggestions to researchrequests@agilitypr.com.

Daily PR Updates

Essential PR industry news, opinion, and analysis delivered to your inbox daily.

Agility PR Solutions
Agility PR Solutions provides powerful, yet easy to use media database, monitoring, and analytics solutions for tomorrow’s communicators. Since 2003, clients have trusted our tools and services to help them identify and connect with influencers, capture coverage, and measure impact of everything they do. Whether we do it for you or help you do it yourself, our team of media experts make it easy to monitor and measure traditional, broadcast, social and online coverage.

RECENT ARTICLES

11 steps to launching influencer giveaways on Twitch

11 steps to launching influencer giveaways on Twitch

Twitch is one of the most popular streaming platforms online. It has over 6.5 million monthly viewers and can be a great way to engage with your audience and earn a stable income at the same time. But it's a never-ending game, and you should always strive to reach...

The real metaverse opportunity is moving beyond gaming

The real metaverse opportunity is moving beyond gaming

New research from independent professional services firms network KPMG finds that the vast majority of U.S. adults are ready to move beyond gaming experiences in the metaverse and see value in immersive interactions, such as socializing with friends and family (78...