fbpx

Journalists on the move – Week of January 21

by | Jan 21, 2019 | Media Moves

Here you have it! The most notable journalist and media industry moves of the past week.

USA AND CANADA

Follow us on Twitter @Press_Moves

News and Media

Associated Press: moves Brian Slodysko (@BrianSlodysko) to the DC Bureau, where he will cover money and politics.

Boston Globe hires Naomi Martin (@naomimartin) as a Reporter covering the business, politics and social impact of cannabis.

Chicago Sun-Times: promotes Steve Warmbir (@stevewarmbir) to Managing Editor.

Chicago Tribune: promotes Amanda Kaschube (@amandakaschube) to Sports Editor.

Guardian US: hires Eline Gordts (@elinegordts) as Deputy West Coast Editor.

Morning Call, The: promotes Terry Rang (@tmrang) to Editor-in-Chief.

Reno Gazette Journal: promotes Brian Duggan (@brianduggan) to Executive Editor.

San Antonio Express-News: hires Greg Jefferson (@GregJeffersonSA) as Business Editor.

Seattle Times: moves Benjamin Romano (@bromano) to the Amazon beat.

Wall Street Journal: hires Laura Forman (@DoubleLJSquared) as a Technology Columnist for “Heard on the Street.”

Washington Post: hires Douglas MacMillan (@dmac1) as a Corporate Accountability Reporter.

Business and Commerce

Business Insider: Brett LoGiurato (@BrettLoGiurato) has left.

Puget Sound Business Journal: promotes Coral Garnick (@coralpsbj) to Associate Editor.

Xconomy: promotes Gregory T. Huang (@gthuang) to Editor-in-Chief.

Culture, Entertainment and the Arts

AMG/Parade: hires Meghann Foye (@megfoye) as Digital Content Director of Parade.com.

Politics, Government and Education

ProPublica: hires Ava Kofman (@eyywa) as a Technology Reporter.

UK

Follow us on Twitter @Press_Moves

Broadcasting

Good Morning Britain: Emma Williams (@_EmmaWills) has been named Entertainment Producer.

Business and Commerce

Business Insider UK: Adam Payne (@adampayne26) has been appointed Senior Political Reporter.

Insurance Insider: Catrin Shi (@catrinshi) has been named Acting Managing Editor.

Private Banker International: Jamie Crawley (@BankerNews) has been appointed Reporter.

Consumer Lifestyle

Baby Magazine: Ruby Norris (@Roobzie) has been appointed Digital Content Producer.

Conde Nast Traveller: Fiona Kerr (@FiTravels) has been named Features Director. Erin Florio (@erinfloriocnt) has been appointed Senior Editor.

Cosmopolitan: Gabrielle Dyer (@cosmopolitanuk) has been appointed Senior Digital Beauty Writer.

Evening Standard Insider: Sarah Ann Macklin (@SarahAnnMacklin) has been appointed Contributing Wellness Editor.

Gay Times Magazine: Lewis Corner (@LewisCorner) has been named Chief Content Office & Online Editor.

Marie Claire: Nicola Moyne (@NicolaMoyne) has been appointed Travel Editor & Brand Copy Chief.

Sheerluxe.com: Rebecca Hall (@sheerluxe) has been named Health and Beauty Editor.

Stylist: Becci Vallis (@stylistmagazine) has been appointed Acting Beauty Director.

Vogue: Jillian Demling (@BritishVogue) has been named Entertainment Director-at-Large.

Energy, Environment and Natural Resources

Be Kind: Phillipa Smith (@bekindmagazine) has been appointed Editor. Gemma Tadman and Lucy Buchholz have been named Assistant Editors.

 

Take control of your profile and let us update your details so that communications professionals are able to reach you with relevant news and content, or send your comments or suggestions to researchrequests@agilitypr.com.

Daily PR Updates

Essential PR industry news, opinion, and analysis delivered to your inbox daily.

Agility PR Solutions
Agility PR Solutions provides powerful, yet easy to use media database, monitoring, and analytics solutions for tomorrow’s communicators. Since 2003, clients have trusted our tools and services to help them identify and connect with influencers, capture coverage, and measure impact of everything they do. Whether we do it for you or help you do it yourself, our team of media experts make it easy to monitor and measure traditional, broadcast, social and online coverage.

RECENT ARTICLES

5 hacks to power up your upcoming PR & marketing presentations

5 hacks to power up your upcoming PR & marketing presentations

Whether you’re pitching the company’s management team on a new marketing initiative or campaign, speaking at a networking event or conference, or presenting a webinar for potential or existing customers, an effective and engaging presentation is central to all these...