Here you have it! The most notable journalist and media industry moves of the past week.

USA AND CANADA

Follow us on Twitter @Press_Moves

News and Media

San Antonio Express-News: Joshua Fechter (@JFreports) has been moved to the City Hall beat.

Seattle Times: Mike Rosenberg (@seattletimes) has left.

Wall Street Journal: Andrew Restuccia (@AndrewRestuccia) has joined as White House Reporter. Katherine Sayre (@katherinesayre) has joined as Gambling Reporter. Bowdeya Tweh (@bowknowsbiz) has been named Tech Editor. Sahil Patel (@sizpatel) has been appointed Reporter.

Washington Post, The: David Crawshaw (@CrawCoverage) has been appointed News Editor, based in Hong Kong.

Broadcasting

Asset TV: Jenna Dagenhart (@JennaDags) has been appointed Anchor.

MSNBC: Leila Gharagozlou (@Lghara93) has joined as Weekend Morning Show Producer.

Business and Commerce

Bloomberg Businessweek: Julia Fioretti (@ julia_fioretti) has been named Equity Capital Markets Reporter, Asia. Correspondent Simone Foxman (@simonefoxman) is now based in Qatar.

Business Insider: David Slotnick (@businessinsider) has been named Travel & Credit Card Reporter.

Fairfield County Business Journal: Phil Hall (@westfaironline) has been named Senior Enterprise Editor.

Florida Trend: (@FloridaTrend) has been named the nation’s best regional business magazine by the Alliance of Area Business Publications.

MandateWire: Alexandra Semenova (@alexandraandnyc) has been hired to cover the asset management industry.

Energy, Environment & Natural Resources

S&P Global Platts: Katie Arcieri (@SPGlobalPlatts) has been appointed E-Commerce Reporter.

Healthcare and Medicine

Freelancer: Colleen Stinchcombe (@CAStinchcombe) is available for commissions. She writes about health, environment and travel.

Politics, Government and Education

Atlantic, The: Helen Lewis (@helenlewis) has been appointed Staff Writer. She will be based in London.

Technology and Telecoms

Io9: James Whitbrook (@jwhitbrook) has been named News Editor.

OneZero: Emily Mullin (@emilylmullin) has joined the technology and science publication. She will be covering biotechnology.

UK

Follow us on Twitter @Press_Moves

News and Media (National)

Daily Express: Yara Silva (@yarasilva1) has been named Group Head of Social.

Daily Telegraph (London): Amy Jones (@amylouisejones) has been appointed Political Correspondent.

Financial Times (London): Tommy Stubbington (@TomStub) has been named Capital Markets Reporter.

Times, The: Ashley Armstrong (@AArmstrong_says) has been appointed Retail and M&A Editor.

News and Media (Regional)

Bromley News Shopper: Liam McInerney (@_liammcinerney) has been named Chief Reporter.

Hull Daily Mail: Sophie Atkinson (@sophieatkinsonj) has been appointed Community Reporter.

Liverpool Echo: Ellen Kirwin (@ellen_kirwin) has been named Video Reporter.

Reading Chronicle: Alice Knight (@AliceKnight98) has been appointed Community Reporter.

Swindon Advertiser: Levana Hayes (@Levana_Adver) has been named Health Reporter.

Business and Commerce

Telegraph Business: Louis Ashworth (@Louis_Ashworth) has been named Markets Reporter.

Construction, Real Estate and Manufacturing

Property Week: Emanuele Midolo (@ManuMidolo) has been appointed Chief Investigative Reporter.

Consumer Lifestyle

Cosmopolitan: Cyan Turan (@cyanturan) has been appointed Senior Editor.

Hunger: Alice Lerace (@elisysh) has been appointed Editorial & Research Assistant.

i-D: Bojana Kozarevic (@Kozarevic) has been named Fashion Editor.

Vogue.co.uk: Hannah Coates (@hannycoatez) has been appointed Beauty Editor.

Yorkshire Life: Emma Mayoh (@emmamayoh) has been named Deputy Editor.

Sports and Leisure

BBC Gardener’s World Magazine: Kay Maguire (@gwmag) has been named Reviews Editor.

 

Take control of your profile and let us update your details so that communications professionals are able to reach you with relevant news and content, or send your comments or suggestions to researchrequests@agilitypr.com.

Get Your Daily PR Updates

Subscribe to get daily PR News updates from Bulldog Reporter

Agility PR Solutions

Agility PR Solutions

Agility PR Solutions provides powerful, yet easy to use media database, monitoring, and analytics solutions for tomorrow’s communicators. Since 2003, clients have trusted our tools and services to help them identify and connect with influencers, capture coverage, and measure impact of everything they do. Whether we do it for you or help you do it yourself, our team of media experts make it easy to monitor and measure traditional, broadcast, social and online coverage.

RECENT ARTICLES

How to read digital body language for email marketers

Salespeople must be able to read buying cues from their clients to determine whether a lead is worth chasing or not. If they don’t get positive buying signals from a prospect, they need to move to the next target and not waste time and resources trying to woo an...

How bloggers can create content partnerships with PR firms

Blogging has transformed from a simple online pastime to a feasible career option, with countless people from all walks of life spending time sharing their thoughts, feelings, and stories through their personal blogs. PR agencies and bloggers can develop very healthy...