fbpx

Journalists on the move – Week of June 3

by | Jun 3, 2019 | Media Moves

Here you have it! The most notable journalist and media industry moves of the past week.

USA AND CANADA

Follow us on Twitter @Press_Moves

News and Media

Daily Beast, The: Taylor Hatmaker (@tayhatmaker) has been named Senior Technology Editor.

New York Times: Adam Pasick (@Adampasick) has been appointed Editorial Director of Newsletters.

South China Morning Post: Jodi Xu Klein (@jodixu) has been promoted to Deputy Bureau Chief of North America.

Broadcasting

CBS News: Ramy Inocencio (@RamyInocencio) has been named Asia Correspondent, based in Beijing.

Spectrum News Austin: Sandra Gonzalez (@sandragonzalez2) has been appointed Associate Producer.

Business and Commerce

Bloomberg: Misyrlena Egkolfopoulou (@misyrlena) and Tyler Page (@tylerpager) have joined the 2020 campaign team.

Charlotte Ledger, The: Tony Mercia (@tonymecia) has been appointed Editor of the The Charlotte Ledger, an email newsletter which covers business in North Carolina city.

Silicon Valley Business Journal: Jan Bitters (@JaniceBitters) has left. She will join San Jose Spotlight as a Reporter, in June.

South Florida Business Journal, The: Matthew Arrojas (@mgarrojas) has been named Hospitality Reporter.

Wall Street Journal, The: Ben Chapman (@chapmanreports) has been appointed Reporter, covering criminal justice.

UK

Follow us on Twitter @Press_Moves

News and Media (National)

Daily Express: Christopher Bucktin (@daily_express) has been named United States Editor.

Daily Mirror: Poppy Danby (@poppydanby) has been appointed Features Writer.

Daily Telegraph: Victoria Young (@tory21) has been named Senior Commissioning Editor.

I: Kasia Delgado (@kasialdelgado) has joined as Deputy Comment Editor and Feature Writer. She was previously at the Radio Times.

Sun, The: Thomas Mackie (@thomasmackie9) has been named SEO Editor.

News and Media (Regional)

Ilford Recorder: Imogen Braddick (@imogen_braddick) has been appointed Reporter.

Kilmarnock Standard: Tara Fitzpatrick (@tfitzpatrick25) has been named Reporter.

Sunday Business Post, The: Peter O’Dwyer (@peterodwyer1) has been appointed Business Correspondent.

Broadcasting

BBC News & Current Affairs: Justin Rowlatt (@BBCJustinR) has been named Chief Environment Correspondent.

BBC Three: Ben Bryant (@benbryant) has been appointed Assistant Producer.

Newsnight: Katie Razzall (@katierazz) has been named UK Editor.

Consumer Lifestyle

About Time. Magazine: Amelia Richards (@AboutTimeMag) has been named Digital Editor.

Country & Town House: Olivia Falcon (@oliviafalcon1) has been appointed Contributing Beauty Editor.

Hunger: Connie Mangumbu (@HungerMagazine) has been named Editorial Assistant.

Shortlist.com: Marc Chacksfield (@mchax) has been appointed Editor-in-Chief.

Stylist: Shannon Peter (@shnshnshn) has been named Beauty Director.

Sports and Leisure

Mixmag: Tayler Willson (@tylrwllsn) has been appointed Digital Fashion Editor.

SFX: Darren Scott (@darren_scott) has been named Editor.

World of Cruising: Isabella Sullivan (@izziesullivan) has been appointed Staff Writer.

 

Take control of your profile and let us update your details so that communications professionals are able to reach you with relevant news and content, or send your comments or suggestions to researchrequests@agilitypr.com.

Daily PR Updates

Essential PR industry news, opinion, and analysis delivered to your inbox daily.

Agility PR Solutions
Agility PR Solutions provides powerful, yet easy to use media database, monitoring, and analytics solutions for tomorrow’s communicators. Since 2003, clients have trusted our tools and services to help them identify and connect with influencers, capture coverage, and measure impact of everything they do. Whether we do it for you or help you do it yourself, our team of media experts make it easy to monitor and measure traditional, broadcast, social and online coverage.

RECENT ARTICLES

How to use presentation tools for marketing insights in 2022

How to use presentation tools for marketing insights in 2022

Did you know that most people do not pay attention to PowerPoint presentations for more than 10 minutes? Despite being the oldest presentation maker, most people continue to use Microsoft PowerPoint for their presentations. Unless you are a PowerPoint maverick, you...