Journalists on the move – Week of June 8

by | Jun 8, 2020 | Media Moves

Here you have it! The most notable journalist and media industry moves of the past week.

USA AND CANADA

Follow us on Twitter @Press_Moves

News and Media

19th, The: Chabeli Carrazana (@19thnews) has been hired to cover women and the economy. Chabeli starts on June 22.

Oklahoman, The: Paula Burkes (@pburkes) is retiring.

San Francisco Chronicle: Demian Bulwa (@demianbulwa) will be re-joining as its Managing Editor.

Business and Commerce

Business Insider: Robin Bravender (@rbravender) will be joining as Policy Reporter.

Charleston Regional Business Journal: Patrick Hoff (@CRBJ) has left.

Financial Times, The: Sara Germano (@germanotes) has been named U.S. Sports Business Correspondent.

Money: Samantha Sharf (@samsharf) has been named Real Estate Editor.

Technology and Telecoms

TechCrunch: Anna Escher (@annaescher) has left.

UK

Follow us on Twitter @Press_Moves

News and Media (National)

Daily Mirror: Warren Shute (@warrenshute) has been named Columnist. He will cover money and finance.

Sun Online, The: Stewart Jackson (@superstewie) has been promoted to Deputy Digital Editor.

News and Media (Regional)

Press, The (York): Maxine Gordon (@maxineygordon) has been appointed Community Content Editor.

Broadcasting

Absolute Radio: Rob Watson (@robbie_watson) has been named Deputy Content Director.

Consumer Lifestyle

Black Beauty & Hair: Trishad Atanga (@BlackBeautyMag) has been appointed Freelance Social Media Editor.

Freelancer: Alex Davies (@adavies234) is available for commissions and is interested in fitness, health and lifestyle.

Inspired Family: Laura Mason (@MummyJourno) has been named Editor.

Healthcare and Medicine

Freelancer: Lea Legraien (@LeaLegraien) is available for commissions with an interest in healthcare related news. She was previously at Pulse.

 

Take control of your profile and let us update your details so that communications professionals are able to reach you with relevant news and content, or send your comments or suggestions to researchrequests@agilitypr.com.

Daily PR Updates

Essential PR industry news, opinion, and analysis delivered to your inbox daily.

Agility PR Solutions
Agility PR Solutions provides powerful, yet easy to use media database, monitoring, and analytics solutions for tomorrow’s communicators. Since 2003, clients have trusted our tools and services to help them identify and connect with influencers, capture coverage, and measure impact of everything they do. Whether we do it for you or help you do it yourself, our team of media experts make it easy to monitor and measure traditional, broadcast, social and online coverage.

RECENT ARTICLES

Targeting the right publications to maximize your links

Targeting the right publications to maximize your links

While some agencies might rely on large-scale mail merges and bulk outreach to secure backlinks, placing content with journalists has to be more than a numbers game if you want to be able to meet higher KPIs and faster turnaround. Brute force, after all, can only go...

Is WFH productivity becoming an issue? Most employees say yes.

Is WFH productivity becoming an issue? Most employees say yes.

Remote work is a big part of the “new normal,” at least for now, but productivity is becoming an issue for employees working from home, according to new research from business news and how-to website The Manifest, which finds that only 3 in 10 employees say they’re...