Here you have it! The most notable journalist and media industry moves of the past week.

USA AND CANADA

Follow us on Twitter @Press_Moves

News and Media

Bloomberg News: moves Josh Wingrove (@josh_wingrove) to the White House team in D.C.

Boston Globe: hires Zoe Greenberg (@zoegberg) as a General Assignment Reporter, effective in April.

New York Times: hires Chris Hamby (@chrisdhamby) as Investigative Reporter, effective at the end of April. He will be based in D.C.

Washington Business Journal: hires Carten Cordell (@wccordell) as Federal Business Reporter.

Washington Post: launches “The Opinions Essay,” a new Opinion feature consisting of long-form commentary (@washingtonpost). The first piece, by historian Robert Kagan, focuses on authoritarianism and runs about 10,000 words. It ran online and in a four-page print supplement. Future topics will include politics, foreign policy, and health, among others.

Broadcasting

NPR: hires Hannah Allam (@HannahAllam) as National Security Reporter. She will focus on “U.S.-based extremism of all kinds.”

Business and Commerce

Boston Business Journal: hires Lucy Maffei (@maffei_lucia) as Technology Reporter.

Seattle Business: hires Bill Conroy (@seattlebusiness) as Managing Editor.

Wall Street Journal: promotes Emma Moody (@EmmaMoodyWSJ) to Standards & Ethics editor. Spencer Jakab (@Spencerjakab) is promoted to Editor of the “Heard on the Street” section.

Healthcare and Medicine

Kaiser Health News: hires Lauren Weber (@LaurenWeberHP) as a Healthcare Reporter focusing on the Midwest.

Politics, Government and Education

Bloomberg Law: hires Lydia Wheeler (@WheelerLydia) as Reporter. She will cover legal developments in healthcare as well as litigation involving ERISA (the Employee Retirement Income Security Act).

Politico: promotes Blake Hounshell (@blakehounshell) to Editorial Director.

Technology and Telecoms

Wired: hires Daniel Oberhaus (@DMOberhaus) as a Staff Writer covering private spaceflight, machine learning, the future of energy, open source development, and the “psychedelic renaissance.”

UK

Follow us on Twitter @Press_Moves

Business and Commerce

ETF Stream: Tom Eckett (@TomEckettETF) has been named Staff Writer.

Investment Week: Adrian Barrick (@adrianbarrick) has been appointed Editorial Director.

Consumer Lifestyle

Cheshire Life: Katie Mulloy (@cheshirelife) has been named Editor.

ES Magazine: Hannah Flint (@hannahflint_) has been appointed Acting Arts & Entertainment Director.

Good Housekeeping: Terry Barbrook (@terrybarbrook) has been named Deputy Editor.

Khush Wedding: Jasneet Kaur Bagri (@KaurBagri) has been appointed Features Writer.

Men’s Health: Joy Ejaria (@joyfuljoyous) has been named Social Media and Content Manager.

Refinery 29 UK: Gillian Orr (@gillian_orr) has been appointed Head of Content. Jess Commons (@jess_commons) has been named Lifestyle Director.

Sports and Leisure

Insidethegames.biz: Ned Payne (@nedpayne_ITG) has been named Desk Editor.

 

Take control of your profile and let us update your details so that communications professionals are able to reach you with relevant news and content, or send your comments or suggestions to researchrequests@agilitypr.com.

Get Your Daily PR Updates

Subscribe to get daily PR News updates from Bulldog Reporter

Agility PR Solutions

Agility PR Solutions

Agility PR Solutions provides powerful, yet easy to use media database, monitoring, and analytics solutions for tomorrow’s communicators. Since 2003, clients have trusted our tools and services to help them identify and connect with influencers, capture coverage, and measure impact of everything they do. Whether we do it for you or help you do it yourself, our team of media experts make it easy to monitor and measure traditional, broadcast, social and online coverage.

RECENT ARTICLES

4 tips for hiring employees who can improve your PR efforts

Managing the public relations of a growing company can start to feel like a challenge as you begin to interact with more customers, clients, partners, investors, consumers, competitors and other parties, all of whom have their own unique interests and opinions. As the...