fbpx

Journalists on the move – Week of October 21

by | Oct 21, 2019 | Media Moves

Here you have it! The most notable journalist and media industry moves of the past week.

USA AND CANADA

Follow us on Twitter @Press_Moves

News and Media

Associated Press: Tomoko Hosaka Mullaney (@AP) has left.

New York Times: Nicole Hong (@nicole_hong) has been appointed Reporter, covering courts, criminal justice and law enforcement.

Texas Observer: Lise Olsen (@texasobserver) has been named Senior Writer and Editor.

Wall Street Journal: Cynthia Lin (@CynthiaLin_DJ) has been named Deputy Digital Platforms Editor.

Business and Commerce

Adweek: Shoshana Wodinsky (@swodinsky) is now covering the platforms beat.

Bloomberg: Kassy Cho has joined the Bloomberg TicToc team in London (@tictoc).

Business Insider: Paayal Zaveri (@paayalzaveri) has been appointed Senior Tech Reporter.

Debtwire: Abigail Summerville (@ab_summerville) has been named Capital Markets Reporter, based in New York.

Forbes: Luisa Kroll (@luisakroll) has been appointed Executive Editor.

Providence Business Journal: James Bessette (@james_bessette) has been promoted to Special Sections Editor.

Xconomy: Ben Fidler (@xconomy) has left.

Consumer Lifestyle

Flaunt Magazine: Mui-Hai Chu (@flauntmagazine) has been appointed Style Director. She will continue to oversee print and digital editorial concerning pop culture, entertainment, fashion, along with a deepening of international collaborations.

Politics, Government and Education

Politico Pro: Kellie Mejdrich (@kelmej) has been named Financial Services Reporter, covering capital markets.

Travel, Transport and Logistics

Autoweek: has now become ad digital platform only (@AutoweekUSA).

Skift: Nancy Trejos (@nancytrejos) has been named Hospitality Editor.

UK

Follow us on Twitter @Press_Moves

News and Media (National)

Daily Mirror: Luke Matthews (@ByLukeMatthews) has been named Audience Writer.

Daily Express: Stefani Munro (@Daily_Express) has been appointed Lifestyle Reporter.

Daily Star Online: Matthew Porter (@mattjp) has been named Deputy Head of Social.

Mail on Sunday: Diary Editor Charlotte Griffiths (@MoSDiary) has returned from leave.

Sunday Times Style: Shei Mamona (@theststyle) has been named Beauty Assistant.

Sunday Times, The: Jack Ling (@jack187623) has been appointed Sub-Editor.

News and Media (Regional)

Metro: Harrison Jones (@MetroUK) has been named Reporter.

Press and Journal: Joanne Warnock, previously at the Press and Journal (@pressjournal) is available for freelance work, covering breaking news, courts and tribunals.

Broadcasting

Bustle UK: Christina Amoroso (@camoroso623) has been named Executive Editor.

Business and Commerce

Charity Finance: Tristan Blythe (@CivilSocietyUK) has been appointed Editor.

Debtwire: Oscar Green (@oscargeen) has been named DACH Reporter.

Professional Pensions: Hope William-Smith (@h_williamsmith) has been appointed News Editor.

Construction, Real Estate and Manufacturing

Food Manufacture: Dan Colombini (@foodmanufacture) has been named News Editor.

Consumer Lifestyle

Marieclaire.co.uk: Sarah Barnes (@marieclaireuk) has been appointed Junior Beauty Writer & Production Assistant.

Sheerluxe.com: Lucy Hough (@sheerluxe) has been promoted to Style Director.

Women’s Health: Morgan Fargo (@morganfargo) has been named Digital Fitness Writer.

 

Take control of your profile and let us update your details so that communications professionals are able to reach you with relevant news and content, or send your comments or suggestions to researchrequests@agilitypr.com.

Daily PR Updates

Essential PR industry news, opinion, and analysis delivered to your inbox daily.

Agility PR Solutions
Agility PR Solutions provides powerful, yet easy to use media database, monitoring, and analytics solutions for tomorrow’s communicators. Since 2003, clients have trusted our tools and services to help them identify and connect with influencers, capture coverage, and measure impact of everything they do. Whether we do it for you or help you do it yourself, our team of media experts make it easy to monitor and measure traditional, broadcast, social and online coverage.

RECENT ARTICLES

5 hacks to power up your upcoming PR & marketing presentations

5 hacks to power up your upcoming PR & marketing presentations

Whether you’re pitching the company’s management team on a new marketing initiative or campaign, speaking at a networking event or conference, or presenting a webinar for potential or existing customers, an effective and engaging presentation is central to all these...