Journalists on the move – Week of October 26

by | Oct 25, 2020 | Media Moves

Here you have it! The most notable journalist and media industry moves of the past week.

USA AND CANADA

Follow us on Twitter @Press_Moves

News and Media

Maryland Daily Record: Johanna Alonso (@jolonso_) has joined as Business Reporter.

New York Times: Michael Cooper (@coopnytimes) has been promoted to Deputy Editor with a focus on news coverage. Nicole Herrington (@nikkih04) has been promoted to Theatre Editor.

Washington Post: Hannah Dreyfus Dormido (@hannah_dreyfus) will be joining as a Graphics Reporter.

Broadcasting

NBC News: Christine Haughney Dare-Bryan (@chaughney) has joined as Senior Editor and will cover tech investigations and business enterprise stories.

Business and Commerce

Bloomberg: Katrina Lewis (@katrinamlewis) has been named Equities Reporter with a focus on technology, media and telecom companies.

Bloomberg News: Sybilla Gross (@sybillagross) has moved to the agriculture beat.

Bloomberg News: Nic Querolo (@nquerolo) is now on the municipal team, covering municipal bond market, state and local governments.

Bloomberg News: Divya Balji (@divyabalji) has been appointed Americas Stocks Team Leader.

Business Insider: has named Melkorka Licea (@MelkorkaLicea) Senior Wealth Reporter.

Business Insider: Candy Cheng (@mmcandycheng) has been appointed Senior Correspondent covering venture capital and tech startups.

Forbes: have named Joyce Bautista Ferrari as Managing Editor and Ali Jackson-Jolley as Assistant Managing Editor (@Forbes).

Energy, Environment & Natural Resources

Bloomberg Environment: Amena Saiyid (@amenasaiyid) has left.

Politics, Government and Education

Law360: Diamond Naga Siu (@diamondnagasiu) has been named General Assignment Reporter, focussing on consumer protection, hospitality and more.

Technology and Telecoms

MIT Technology Review: Eileen Guo (@eileenguo) has joined as Senior Reporter covering tech policy, ethics and social justice, inequality and injustice.

UK

Follow us on Twitter @Press_Moves

News and Media (National)

Daily Express Saturday Magazine: Zoe Cripps (@zwithlove) has been appointed Deputy Beauty Editor.

Daily Telegraph: Olivia Rudgard (@OliviaRudgard) has been appointed Environment Correspondent.

Sunday Telegraph: Ginnie Chadwyck-Healey (@Telegraph) has been named Fashion Columnist.

Broadcasting

Good Morning Britain: Ally Farrell (@AllyFarrell) has been named News Features Producer.

ITV Wales: Louise Elliott (@louisetalks) has been appointed Programme and Digital Editor.

Loose Women: Katie Langford-Foster (@Kt_elle_eff) has been named Celebrity Booker.

Business and Commerce

Bloomberg Businessweek Online: Charlie Wells (@charliewwells) has been appointed Personal Finance Reporter.

Consumer Lifestyle

Foodism: Mike Gibson (@MikeGibson90) has been appointed Editor. Lydia Winter (@lydiagwinter) has been named Digital Editor.

Freelancer: Jacopo Mazzeo (@jacopo_mazzeo) is available for commissions. He covers the beer and wine industry.

Hello:! Lauren Mulligan (@beautyscribbles) has been named Acting PA to Editor-in-Chief.

OK!: Karen Cross (@journalistkaren) has been promoted to Deputy Editor-in-Chief.

Radio Times: Robin Parker (@robinparker55) has been named Acting Drama Commissioning Editor.

Technology and Telecoms

New Scientist: Alexander McNamara (@AlBeardyEditor) has been appointed Audience Growth Editor.

 

Take control of your profile and let us update your details so that communications professionals are able to reach you with relevant news and content, or send your comments or suggestions to researchrequests@agilitypr.com.

Daily PR Updates

Essential PR industry news, opinion, and analysis delivered to your inbox daily.

Agility PR Solutions
Agility PR Solutions provides powerful, yet easy to use media database, monitoring, and analytics solutions for tomorrow’s communicators. Since 2003, clients have trusted our tools and services to help them identify and connect with influencers, capture coverage, and measure impact of everything they do. Whether we do it for you or help you do it yourself, our team of media experts make it easy to monitor and measure traditional, broadcast, social and online coverage.

RECENT ARTICLES

Retailers are racing to achieve faster data-driven insights

Retailers are racing to achieve faster data-driven insights

Since the pandemic started, 87 percent of retail organizations in the U.S. have been under pressure to make data-driven decisions faster. New research from analytics database Exasol quantifies how retailers are heightening data-driven decision-making cycles to meet...