fbpx

Journalists on the move – Week of September 30th

by | Sep 30, 2019 | Media Moves

Here you have it! The most notable journalist and media industry moves of the past week.

USA AND CANADA

Follow us on Twitter @Press_Moves

News and Media

BuzzFeed: Venessa Wong (@venessawwong) has returned to reporting. She will cover student loans, housing, childcare, credit cards, healthcare costs and the financial system.

News and Observer, The: Aaron Sánchez-Guerra (@aaronsguerra) has been appointed Business Reporter.

San Antonio Express-News: Greg Jefferson (@gregjeffersonsa) is starting a weekly column, available online on Thursday and in print on Sunday. The column will focus on jobs, housing, business and economy.

Thomson Reuters: Brad Heath (@bradheath) has been appointed Investigative Reporter.

Washington Post, The: Sarah Dadouch (@SarahDadouch) has joined as Correspondent, based in the Beirut bureau.

Business and Commerce

Adweek: Sammy Nickalls (@sammynickalls) has left.

Bloomberg: Rebecca Greenfield (@rzgreenfield) is now overseeing diversity coverage. Janet Paskin (@JPaskin) is moving to the Hong Kong bureau to be an Enterprise Editor. Mario Parker (@mariodparker) is moving to the Washington bureau to cover the White House.

Dallas Business Journal: Ryan Salchert (@DallasBizNews) has been appointed Commercial Real Estate Reporter.

InvestmentNews: Ellie Zhu (@Zhuzhu0910) has left.

Louisville Business First: Jason Thomas has been appointed Managing Editor. Zak Owens (@BFLouisville) has been named Associate Director.

Providence Business News: Mark S. Murphy (@ProvBusNews) has left.

Wall Street Journal, The: Corinne Abrams (@corinneabrams) has been named Publishing Editor.

Construction, Real Estate and Manufacturing

Real Deal, The: Erik Engquist (@erik_engquist) has been named Senior Managing Editor.

Technology and Telecoms

Wired: Will Knight (@willknight) has been appointed Reporter, covering artificial intelligence.

UK

Follow us on Twitter @Press_Moves

News and Media (National)

Daily Star: Samantha Bartlett (@sammyloubelle) has been named Showbiz & TV Editor.

Daily Telegraph: Josh Kaplan (@jnkappers) has been appointed Social Media Editor.

Financial Times: Helen Warrell (@helenwarrell) has been named Defence & Security Editor.

Telegraph Business: Adam Williams (@adamfrwilliams) has been promoted to Senior Personal Finance Reporter.

Thomson Reuters: Raphael Satter (@razhael) has been appointed Reporter, covering cybersecurity and tech policy.

News and Media (Regional)

Bolton News, The: Jamie Bowman (@jamiebowman77) has been appointed Senior Features Writer and Reporter.

Evening Standard: Lizzie Edmonds (@LizzieEdmo) has been named Showbusiness Reporter.

Manchester Evening News: Tom George (@TomGeorgeMEN) has been appointed Reporter.

Tameside Reporter: Adam Higgins (@HigginsAdam95) has been named Multimedia Journalist and Sub Editor.

Yorkshire Post, The: Ricky Charlesworth (@ricky_c90) has been appointed Sports Journalist.

Broadcasting

BBC Radio 5 Live: Heidi Dawson (@heididawson) has been appointed Controller.

ITV News Central: Amrit Gahir (@amritkgahir) has been named Production Journalist.

Business and Commerce

Accountancy Age: Shannon Moyer (@shannonrmoyer) has been appointed Journalist.

Business Insider UK: Shona Ghosh (@shonaghosh) has been promoted to UK Technology Editor.

Consumer Lifestyle

Vogue: Kathleen Baird-Murray (@KathleenBM) has been named Acting Beauty and Lifestyle Director.

 

Take control of your profile and let us update your details so that communications professionals are able to reach you with relevant news and content, or send your comments or suggestions to researchrequests@agilitypr.com.

Daily PR Updates

Essential PR industry news, opinion, and analysis delivered to your inbox daily.

Agility PR Solutions
Agility PR Solutions provides powerful, yet easy to use media database, monitoring, and analytics solutions for tomorrow’s communicators. Since 2003, clients have trusted our tools and services to help them identify and connect with influencers, capture coverage, and measure impact of everything they do. Whether we do it for you or help you do it yourself, our team of media experts make it easy to monitor and measure traditional, broadcast, social and online coverage.

RECENT ARTICLES

How HR employee management software can improve your PR results

How HR employee management software can improve your PR results

The human resources and public relations departments are different sides of the same coin, but it’s rare that companies give them the space to work together. Without a quality work culture, employees will leave, talent will stay away, and your reputation will take a...

5 tips for PR to better incorporate technology

5 tips for PR to better incorporate technology

Technology has drastically changed the public relations field over the last several years. The rise of social media has given PR professionals new tools to reach and engage with their audiences. At the same time, new technologies have made it easier for journalists...