Here you have it! The most notable journalist and media industry moves of the past week.

USA AND CANADA

Follow us on Twitter @Press_Moves

News and Media

Austin American-:Statesman Kara Carlson (@KaraCarlson2) has joined to cover technology, software and startups.

Financial Times: Ed Crooks (@ed_crooks) is leaving the publication after 20 years.

New York Times: Solana Pyne (@solanapyne) has joined as a senior member of its leadership team (video).

Wall Street Journal, The: John Carreyrou (@JohnCarreyrou) has left the paper.

Washington Post: Sorayah Zahir (@ssorayah) has accepted a full time position with the publication as its Social Media Editor.

Westchester Journal: Mario Marroquin (@mars3vega) has joined the team to cover the real estate and development beats in the Lower Hudson Valley and Northern New Jersey.

Broadcasting

KVUE-TV: Mariel Ruiz (@KVUE) has joined as a Meteorologist.

Business and Commerce

American Banker: Branden Pedersn (@AmerBanker) has been named Reporter, covering the FDIC, OCC and financial tech regulation.

Bloomberg: Ryan Teague Beckwith (@ryanbeckwith) is moving to the publication’s 2020 election team.

Business Insider: Patrick Coffee (@PatrickCoffee) has joined to cover the advertising beat.

Columbus Business First: Hayleigh Colombo (@columbusbiz1st) has been named Reporter.

Inside Indiana Business: with Gerry Dick (@gerrydick) has moved to WISH-TV.

Orlando Business Journal: Alex Soderstrom (@alexgsoderstrom) has been hired to cover the technology beat.

Consumer Lifestyle

Vogue Business: Hilary Milnes (@hilarymilnes) has joined as Features Editor, based in New York.

Politics, Government and Education

New York Law Journal: Jane Wester (@janewester) has joined as Reporter.

UK

Follow us on Twitter @Press_Moves

News and Media (National)

Daily Express :Online Katie Sewell (@Daily_Express) has been appointed Online News Reporter.

Daily Mirror: Lloyd Coombes (@lloydcoombes) has been named Consumer Writer.

Guardian, The: Katherine Butler (@ButlerKatherine) has been appointed Associate Editor (Europe).

News and Media (Regional)

Daily Record: Paul Hutcheon (@paulhutcheon) has been named Political Editor.

Evening Standard: Rachel McGrath (@rachelmcgrath) has been appointed Digital Showbiz Editor.

Liverpool Echo: Olivia Tobin (@oliviat_93) has been named Senior Reporter.

Broadcasting

Bauer Media: Maria Williams (@bauermedia) has been appointed Podcast Editor.

Energy FM: Helen McKenna (@HelenEnergyFM) has been named Broadcast Journalist and Content Producer.

Consumer Lifestyle

Beauty Shortlist, The: have announced the 10th Beauty Shortlist Awards (@beautyshortlist). To enter the 2020 Beauty Shortlist Awards + 2020 Wellbeing Awards (health, nutrition, natural supplements and remedies including CBD, eco home and zero waster), please use the online entry form: https://www.thebeautyshortlist.com/2020awardsentryform/

Diva: Joanna Whitehead (@MsWhitehead100) has been named Travel Editor.

ELLE UK: Natasha Bird (@littlebirdsword) has been appointed Executive Editor (Digital).

Grazia: Annie Vischer (@annievischer) has been named Beauty Editor.

Refinery 29 UK: Natalie Gil (@natalierosegil) has been appointed Senior News Writer.

Tempus Magazine: Michelle Johnson (@chelleajohnson) has been appointed Acting Editor of the luxury lifestyle publication.

Healthcare and Medicine

Optician: Chris Bennett (@opticianonline) has been appointed Editor-in-Chief. Simon Jones (@specseducation) has been named Editor.

 

Take control of your profile and let us update your details so that communications professionals are able to reach you with relevant news and content, or send your comments or suggestions to researchrequests@agilitypr.com.

Get Your Daily PR Updates

Subscribe to get daily PR News updates from Bulldog Reporter

Agility PR Solutions

Agility PR Solutions

Agility PR Solutions provides powerful, yet easy to use media database, monitoring, and analytics solutions for tomorrow’s communicators. Since 2003, clients have trusted our tools and services to help them identify and connect with influencers, capture coverage, and measure impact of everything they do. Whether we do it for you or help you do it yourself, our team of media experts make it easy to monitor and measure traditional, broadcast, social and online coverage.

RECENT ARTICLES

Content creation pro tips—tailoring content for multiple platforms

Content creation pro tips—tailoring content for multiple platforms

It’s important to tailor the message of a brand’s content to the audience it is reaching on each platform it owns. Executing a successful multi-channel marketing plan is a hefty task, and it requires much organization and monitoring of consumer behavior. Another...

Examining the disconnect between data trust and data quality

Examining the disconnect between data trust and data quality

A new study from data software firm Syncsort explores data quality and organizations’ confidence in data across their enterprise. Though most respondents rated their organization’s data quality either as “good” (38 percent) or “very good” (27 percent), the survey...