Here you have it! The most notable journalist and media industry moves of the past week.

USA AND CANADA

Follow us on Twitter @Press_Moves

News and Media

Associated Press: promotes Kathleen Hennessey (@khennessey) to Regional Political Editor, effective in June. She will coordinate national and state-based political coverage.

Guardian, The: hires Kari Paul (@kari_paul) as a Technology Reporter in the San Francisco area.

Nikkei Asian Review: hires Yifan Yu (@YifanYuNews) as a reporter focusing on Asian tech companies in Silicon Valley.

South China Morning Post: hires Mark Magnier (@markmagnier) as U.S. Correspondent.

Broadcasting

CBS News: promotes “60 Minutes” senior producer Tanya Simon (@CBSNews) to Executive Editor of the program.

Fox News Channel: hires Christina Coleman (@ChristinaKSDK) as a General Assignment Reporter in Los Angeles.

Business and Commerce

Bizwomen: promotes Betsey Guzior (@bizwomen) to Editor.

Business Insider: hires John Cook (@johnjcook) as Investigations Editor.

Wall Street Journal: moves Georgi Kantchev (@georgikantchev) to the Moscow bureau. He will cover news in Russia and the surrounding region.

Consumer Lifestyle

Cut, The: hires Jane Larkworthy (@JaneLarkworthy) as Beauty Editor-at-Large.

Culture, Entertainment and the Arts

Baffler, The: promotes Jonathon Sturgeon (@asap_jonathon) to Editor-in-Chief.

BostInno: hires Rowan Walrath (@rowanwalrath) as a Staff Writer covering Boston-area startups, including those in healthcare and biotech.

Healthcare and Medicine

Medscape: hires Ellie Kincaid (@ellie_kincaid) as Associate Managing Editor.

MultiMedia Healthcare LLC: the recently established publisher of healthcare trade publications, has a new email formula: firstinitiallastname@mmhgroup.com. Affected publications include Pharmaceutical Executive (@PharmExec), Pharmaceutical Technology (@PharmTechnology), BioPharm International (@BioPharmIntl), Medical Economics (@MedEconomics), Managed Healthcare Executive (@MHExecutive), Dermatology Times (@DermTimesNow), Drug Topics (@Drug_Topics), Ophthalmology Times (@OphthTimes), Psychiatric Times (@PsychTimes), Urology Times (@UrologyTimes), Contemporary OB/GYN (@ContempOBGYN), Oncology, Dental Products Report (@DPRlive), Patient Care (@PatientCareUBM), Practical Cardiology (@practicalcardio), Nutritional Outlook (@nutritionalo), DVM360 (@dvm360), Vetted (@VettedUSA) and Firstline (@FirstlineSW). Michael J. Hennessy Associates established the new company after acquiring the publications from Informa plc. The old UBM email addresses will continue to work during a transition period.

Politics, Government and Education

ALM Media: hires Jack Newsham (@TheNewsHam) as a Business of Law Reporter for New York Law Journal and The American Lawyer.

UK

Follow us on Twitter @Press_Moves

News and Media (Regional)

Evening Standard: Luke Abrahams (@lukecabrahams) has left to freelance.

Yorkshire Evening Post: Joseph Keith (@josephkeithyep) has been promoted to Head of News.

Wales Online: Dominic Booth (@dombooth19) has joined the Manchester Evening News as Manchester United Writer.

Broadcasting

Channel 4 News: Michael Crick (@MichaelLCrick) has left to freelance.

Business and Commerce

Euromoney Institutional Investor PLC: Olivier Holmey (@olivierholmey) has left to freelance.

Consumer Lifestyle

Closer: Matilda Stanley (@matildawithabow) is on leave. Charlie Bell (@babybell01) is covering.

ELLE: Farrah Storr (@farrah_storr) has been named Editor-in-Chief.

Grazia: Fenella Webb (@GraziaUK) has been promoted to Style Director.

Harper’s Bazaar: Avril Mair (@BazaarUK) has expanded her role to Group Fashion Director.

Women’s Health: Frankie Hill (@ukwomenshealth) has been appointed Acting Picture Editor/Managing Editor.

Sports and Leisure

Cricketer, The: Nick Howson (@nickhowson) has been named Digital Journalist.

 

Take control of your profile and let us update your details so that communications professionals are able to reach you with relevant news and content, or send your comments or suggestions to researchrequests@agilitypr.com.

Get Your Daily PR Updates

Subscribe to get daily PR News updates from Bulldog Reporter

Agility PR Solutions

Agility PR Solutions

Agility PR Solutions provides powerful, yet easy to use media database, monitoring, and analytics solutions for tomorrow’s communicators. Since 2003, clients have trusted our tools and services to help them identify and connect with influencers, capture coverage, and measure impact of everything they do. Whether we do it for you or help you do it yourself, our team of media experts make it easy to monitor and measure traditional, broadcast, social and online coverage.

RECENT ARTICLES

4 tips for hiring employees who can improve your PR efforts

Managing the public relations of a growing company can start to feel like a challenge as you begin to interact with more customers, clients, partners, investors, consumers, competitors and other parties, all of whom have their own unique interests and opinions. As the...