fbpx

Press Moves

Press Moves

The Agility team is pleased to deliver your weekly roundup of moves, job opportunities and key industry updates.

Agility PR Solutions appreciates your input and hopes that you find the Press Moves bulletin useful, keeping you up-to-date with media changes across the globe.

North America

News Media

Gazette, The: David Migoya (@davidmigoya) has joined as Senior Investigative Reporter.

New York Times Opinion: Lourdes Garcia-Navarro (@lourdesgnavarro) has been named Podcast Host.

Reuters: Timour Azhari (@timourazhari) has been appointed Deputy Bureau Chief for Lebanon, Syria and Jordan, based in Beirut.

USA Today: has promoted Sandy Hooper (@SandyHooper) to Deputy Managing Editor of Visuals.

Broadcast Media

CBC Windsor: Aastha Shetty (@aastha_shetty) has joined CBC News Windsor.

CityNews Ottawa: Victoria Williston (@CityWilliston) has been named News Director.

G98.7 FM: Gary Gunter (@G987FM) is now General Manager at G98.7.

Global News Ottawa: Alex Boutilier (@alexboutilier) has joined as a National Reporter, Politics and Investigations, filing across online, TV and radio.

Lite 88.5: formerly Jewel 88.5, has been rebranded by Evanov Communications (@lite885fm).

PBS NewsHour: Nicole Ellis (@navigatingnikki) has been appointed Digital Anchor for the newscast’s digital video content.

TSN 1200 Ottawa: Claire Hanna (@clahanna) has joined as a Sports Journalist.

Business & Commerce

Business Insider: Caroline Hroncich (@chroncich) has been promoted to Assistant Managing Editor.

Crain’s Chicago Business: Tanya Meyer (@_tanyameyer) has joined as a Copy Editor.

Forbes: Derek Sau (@derek_saul) has been appointed Newsdesk Reporter.

UK & Ireland

Broadcast Media

Absolute Radio Country: Ben Earle (@benearle) recently joined as Presenter.

BBC Radio Cumbria: Luke Jarmyn (@newsljarmyn) has joined the editorial team.

Digital Spy: Laurence Mozafari (@laurence_moza) has been appointed Editor-in-Chief.

Loose Women: Natalie Edwards (@@Morning_Natalie) has been appointed as Head of Showbiz at ITV's Loose Women. She was formerly Senior Entertainment Producer at ITV's This Morning. She is on the same contact details as before.

Business & Commerce

Wall Street Journal – London: Sandra Kilhof (@sandrakilhof) has been named Supervising Producer (Audio).

Consumer Lifestyle

Closeronline.co.uk: Eden-Olivia Lord (@eden_liv_lord) has been promoted to Associate Editor.

Decanter: Lisa Riley (@lisalyngsaa) has been appointed Editor.

Hairdressers Journal International: Eleanor Vousden (@eleanorvousden) has been promoted to Content Writer.

Red: Jodie Dunworth (@JodieLDun) has been promoted to Senior Fashion Assistant.

Stylist: Leah Sinclair (@LeahSinclairr) has been promoted to Senior Digital Writer.

Culture, Entertainment & the Arts

Secret London: Alex Landon (@alexlandon247) has been named Acting Executive Editor.

Time Out City Guide: Rosie Hewitson (@timeoutlondon) has joined the editorial team.

Healthcare & Medicine

Cannabis Health: Caroline Barry (@CannabisHnews) has been named Editor.

World Moves

Eastern Europe

Népszava: Péter Németh (@nepszava) has been appointed Editor-in-Chief.

Oko.press: Witold Glowacki (@witoldglowacki) named Editor.

Western Europe

Bild Zeitung: Johannes Boiehas (@johannesboie) has been appointed Editor-in-Chief.

Business Spotlight: Judith Gilbert takes over as Editor-in-Chief of Business Spotlight, an English-language magazine designed to help Germans improve their business English. She succeeds Ian McMaster, who will remain a contributor to the title.

Press Opportunities

North American Opportunities

Editor, Aitkin Independent Age, https://bit.ly/3BLZ74W

Breaking News Reporter, Long Beach Post, https://bit.ly/3j7JjSD

Reporter, The Nisqually Valley News, https://bit.ly/3lLiuFM

Senior Editor, Sahan Journal, https://bit.ly/3p7D3hA

Health Reporter, Victoria Advocate, https://bit.ly/3j5HYvE

 

UK Opportunities

Reporter, Henley Standard, https://bit.ly/3ixIphX

Trainee News and Sports Journalists, MailOnline, https://bit.ly/3l7uqBe

Assistant News Editor, Triangle News, https://bit.ly/3ovlt6Q

Reporter, Triangle News, https://bit.ly/3a6SOwG

Journalists, Nub News, https://bit.ly/2Yd5j72

Keep your media contacts list up to date

Get our weekly press moves and daily PR news sent directly to you!

Press Opportunities (Archive October 18)

Manager/Editor-in-Chief, Rotary International, https://bit.ly/3oNaUfz News Assignment Editor, KATU/KUNP, https://bit.ly/3AtqMpF Sr. Editor, dot.LA, https://bit.ly/3DvjlA6 Remote Editor, Mingtiandi, https://bit.ly/3mDxxjS Freelance Newsletter Writer, Free Agency,...

UK & Ireland (Archive October 18)

Mail Online: Manuela Rio Tinto (@_manuriotinto) has been named Fashion Finder/Freelance Writer. NationalWorld: Isabella Boneham (@isabellaboneham) has been appointed Apprentice News Journalist. Sun, The: Hayley Richardson (@RichoJourno) has been appointed Assistant...

North America (Archive October 18)

Axios: Laura Barrero (@laurabdigital) has joined as a Reporter. CollingwoodToday.ca: Greg McGrath-Goudie (@collingwoodtday) has been appointed Reporter. He covers The Blue Mountains and Gray Highlands. Dayton Daily News: Jim Gaines (@daytondailynews) has been...

Press Opportunities (Archive October 11)

Reporter/Feature Writer, MariposaToday.com, https://bit.ly/3a36cSg Multimedia Journalist (MMJ), WCCU, https://bit.ly/3CZGtGW Reporter, Warrensburg Star-Journal, https://bit.ly/2YfJZxT Senior Writer/Editor, The Juice, https://bit.ly/2WCTyqb Contributing Photo Editor,...

World Moves (Archive October 11)

Wprost.pl: Katarzyna Swierczynska (@TygodnikWPROST) has joined as Editor.absatzwirtschaft - Zeitschrift für Marketing: Christa Catharina Müller (@alias_ccm) has joined absatzwirtschaft as Editor-in-Chief, succeeding Vera Hermes at the sales and marketing magazine. NDR...

Did we miss your name here?

Tell us about your move!

With over 9,000 updates to our journalist profiles made daily, we want to make sure we are always publishing the most up-to-date information.

Have you recently:

  • Changed organizations
  • Changed roles within the same organization
  • Changed industries

Take control of your profile and update your details so that communications professionals can reach you with relevant news and content.

Let us know!

 

Tell us about your move!