Here you have it! The most notable journalist and media industry moves of the past week.

USA AND CANADA

Follow us on Twitter @Press_Moves

News and Media

New Republic, The: hires Alex Pareene (@pareene) as a Staff Writer covering politics and media.

New York Times: hires Katie Glueck (@katieglueck) and Reid Epstein (@reidepstein) as Politics Reporters covering the 2020 campaign.

Washington Post: hires Jay Greene (@GreenE) as Technology Reporter, effective May 13. Based in Seattle, he will focus mostly on Amazon and Microsoft.

Broadcasting

Bloomberg News: hires Kurt Wagner (@KurtWagner8) as a Technology Reporter focusing on social media.

CNN: hires Alicia Wallace (@aliciawallace) as Reporter. She will lead coverage for a new editorial initiative focusing on cannabis business.

Business and Commerce

Advertising Age: hires Lindsay Rittenhouse (@kitten_mouse) as Agency Reporter.

Forbes: hires Sam Shead (@sam_l_shead) as a London-based Staff Writer covering European tech companies.

Philadelphia Business Journal: hires Kevin Donahue (@PHLBizKevin) as Managing Editor.

Wall Street Journal: hires Bourree Lam (@bourreelam) as Personal Finance Bureau Chief.

Politics, Government and Education

Hill, The: hires Steve Clemons (@SCClemons) as Editor-at-Large. His responsibilities will include a biweekly column and events management.

Sports and Leisure

Women’s Running: hires Jen Ator (@jen_ator) as Editor-in-Chief.

Technology and Telecoms

Lifehacker: hires Lisa Rowan (@lisatella) as a Personal Finance Reporter, effective in May.

Travel, Transport and Logistics

Car and Driver: hires Sharon Silke Carty (@sharoncarty) as Editor-in-Chief.

Skift: promotes Tom Lowry (@lowrytom) to Editor-in-Chief.

UK

Follow us on Twitter @Press_Moves

News and Media (National)

Press Association: George Ryan (@georgemryan) has been appointed Parliamentary Reporter.

News and Media (Regional)

MyLondon: Lucy Skoulding (@lucy_skoulding) has been appointed Multimedia Journalist.

Broadcasting

BBC Look East: Ben Schofield (@benschofield) has been appointed Political Correspondent.

BBC News at One: Jonathan Greenwood (@johnnyg10) has been named Deputy Editor.

Business and Commerce

CNBC Europe: Elliot Smith (@ElliotSmithCNBC) has been named Markets Reporter.

Construction, Real Estate and Manufacturing

PrintWeek: Richard Stuart-Turner (@_poplovedance) has been promoted to News Editor.

Consumer Lifestyle

Gentleman’s Journal, The: Gemma Swainsbury (@GemmaSwainsbury) has been named Publisher.

Good Housekeeping: Sunayah Arshad and Jasmine Lim (@GHmagazine) have been promoted to Consumer Testers – Beauty.

Popsugar.co.uk: Sophia Panych (@SophiaPanych) has been appointed Content Director.

Stylist: Hollie Richardson (@stylistmagazine) has been named Digital Writer.

Sports and Leisure

Where – London: Kohinoor Sahota (@kohinoorsahota) has been appointed Managing Editor.

 

Take control of your profile and let us update your details so that communications professionals are able to reach you with relevant news and content, or send your comments or suggestions to researchrequests@agilitypr.com.

Get Your Daily PR Updates

Subscribe to get daily PR News updates from Bulldog Reporter

Agility PR Solutions

Agility PR Solutions

Agility PR Solutions provides powerful, yet easy to use media database, monitoring, and analytics solutions for tomorrow’s communicators. Since 2003, clients have trusted our tools and services to help them identify and connect with influencers, capture coverage, and measure impact of everything they do. Whether we do it for you or help you do it yourself, our team of media experts make it easy to monitor and measure traditional, broadcast, social and online coverage.

RECENT ARTICLES

4 tips for hiring employees who can improve your PR efforts

Managing the public relations of a growing company can start to feel like a challenge as you begin to interact with more customers, clients, partners, investors, consumers, competitors and other parties, all of whom have their own unique interests and opinions. As the...