fbpx

Journalists on the move – Week of July 29

by | Jul 29, 2019 | Media Moves

Here you have it! The most notable journalist and media industry moves of the past week.

USA AND CANADA

Follow us on Twitter @Press_Moves

News and Media

Charlotte Observer, The: Hannah Smoot (@theobserver) has been named Reporter, covering healthcare, aviation and energy.

Financial Times: Miles Kruppa (@MilesKruppa) has joined the San Francisco bureau to cover venture capital.

New York Times: Marc Tracy (@marcatracy) has taken over the media beat.

PA Post: Russ Walker (@russ_walker) is point of contact for a newly launched weekday newsletter called The Context and a weekly podcast, State of the State.

Reuters: Abhinav Ramnarayan (@abhinavvr) has been named Capital Markets Correspondent.

Washington Post: Marie C. Baca (@washingtonpost) has joined as Breaking News Technology and Business Reporter.

Broadcasting

CNBC: Michael Wayland (@CNBC) has joined and will cover the global auto industry.

Fox Business Network: Grady Trimble (@grady_trimble) has been appointed General Assignment Business Reporter.

Business and Commerce

Debtwire: Eva Llorens-Velez (@Debtwire) has been appointed Senior Reporter.

Forbes: Hank Tucker (@hanktucker13) has been named Assistant Editor. He will cover money and markets.

Fortune: Brian O’Keefe (@brianbokeefe) has returned as Deputy Editor.

Minneapolis/St Paul Business Journal: Alex Wittenberg (@alexwittenberg_) has left.

Philadelphia Business Journal: Craig Ey (@PHLBizEditor) is stepping down from the role of Editor.

Sunday Business Post, The: Richie Oakley (@roakleyIRL) has been appointed Editor & Chief Content Officer.

Consumer Lifestyle

Wirecutter, The: Jason Chen (@chen_jason) has joined as Deputy Editor.

UK

Follow us on Twitter @Press_Moves

News and Media (National)

Daily Express: Bruce Archer (@Bruce_Archer89) has been named Digital Sports Editor.

Daily Mirror: Andy Rose (@andyrose75) has been named Head of Sport Content.

Daily Star: Jason Heavey (@JasonHeavey) has been appointed Group Racing Editor.

Daily Telegraph: Chris Price (@TheChrisPrice) has been named Commuter Editions Producer.

Thomson Reuters: Noor Zainab Hussain (@reutersnoor) has been appointed Sector Specialist.

News and Media (Regional)

Henley Standard: Luke Adams (@HenleyStandard) has been named Senior Reporter.

Shropshire Star: Kirsten Rawlins (@Kirsten_Star) has been appointed Digital Content Manager.

Sussex Express: Mark Dunford (@sussex_express) has been appointed Sports Editor & Head of Community Sport.

Broadcasting

BBC Radio Scotland: John Fernandez (@johnfernandez1) has been appointed Senior Journalist.

Sky News: Hannah Thomas-Peter (@hannahtpsky) has been named Climate Change Correspondent.

Business and Commerce

Airport-Technology.com: Varsha Saraogi (@msvarshasaraogi) has been appointed Features Writer.

Money Marketing: Katey Pigden (@KateyPigden) has been named News Editor.

Construction, Real Estate and Manufacturing

Estates Gazette: Tim Burke (@ _tim_burke) has been named Deputy Editor.

Consumer Lifestyle

Balance: Libby Williams (@iamlibswilliams) has been appointed Content Editor.

Casual Dining Magazine: Rachael Hogg (@rachaelhogg) has been named Editor.

FAD Magazine: Stephanie Talbot (@worldofFAD) has been appointed Fashion Editor.

Fit & Well: Maddy Biddulph (@fitandwellmag) has been named Social Media Director.

GQ: Kevin Fay (@kevin_fay) has been appointed Art Director.

Healthcare and Medicine

Happiful: Grace Victory (@gracefvictory) has been appointed Columnist.

 

Take control of your profile and let us update your details so that communications professionals are able to reach you with relevant news and content, or send your comments or suggestions to researchrequests@agilitypr.com.

Daily PR Updates

Essential PR industry news, opinion, and analysis delivered to your inbox daily.

Agility PR Solutions
Agility PR Solutions provides powerful, yet easy to use media database, monitoring, and analytics solutions for tomorrow’s communicators. Since 2003, clients have trusted our tools and services to help them identify and connect with influencers, capture coverage, and measure impact of everything they do. Whether we do it for you or help you do it yourself, our team of media experts make it easy to monitor and measure traditional, broadcast, social and online coverage.

RECENT ARTICLES

5 hacks to power up your upcoming PR & marketing presentations

5 hacks to power up your upcoming PR & marketing presentations

Whether you’re pitching the company’s management team on a new marketing initiative or campaign, speaking at a networking event or conference, or presenting a webinar for potential or existing customers, an effective and engaging presentation is central to all these...