Here you have it! The most notable journalist and media industry moves of the past week.

USA AND CANADA

Follow us on Twitter @Press_Moves

News and Media

Los Angeles Times: Shani Hilton (@shani_o) has been named Deputy Managing Editor (News).

New York Times, The: Sarah Kliff (@sarahkliff) has been appointed Investigative Reporter.

Thomson Reuters – Beijing Bureau: Cate Cadell (@catecadell) is now covering technology policy and society.

Wall Street Journal, The: Niharika Mandhana (@niharikasm) has been promoted to South East Asia Bureau Chief.

Washington Post, The: Janice Page (@washingtonpost) has been named Arts Editor.

Broadcasting

KTDO-TV: Claudia Simones (@TelemundoEP) has been named Reporter.

Business and Commerce

Barron’s: Beverly Goodman (@bevgoodman) has been promoted to Editorial Director, Investing and Asset Management.

Black Hills Business: Chris Huber (@rcjhuber) is point of contact for the recently launched title, which serves the South Dakota area.

Louisville Business First: Lisa Benson (@BFLouLisa) has been promoted to Publisher.

Orlando Business Journal: Matthew Richardson (@OBJUpdate) has left.

Virginia Business: Richard Foster (@virginiabiz) has been named as Editor-in-Chief.

Technology and Telecoms

Information, The: Alex Heath (@alexeheath) has been appointed Reporter, with a focus on social media companies.

UK

Follow us on Twitter @Press_Moves

News and Media (Regional)

Manchester Evening News: Isabel Finch (@MENnewsdesk) has been named Business Reporter.

Ormskirk Advertiser: Catherine Mackinlay (@CatMackinlay) has been appointed Multimedia Reporter.

Triangle News: Ralph Blackburn (@ralphblackburn) has been appointed Reporter.

Ulster Gazette & Armagh Standard: Michael Scott (@ulstergazette) has been named Editor.

Broadcasting

BBC South East: Cristina Criddle (@cristinacriddle) has been named Senior Reporter.

ITV News: Matt Brindley (@mattbrindley1) has been appointed Deputy Managing Editor.

ITV News London: Charlene White (@charlenewhite) has been named Lead Presenter.

Business and Commerce

Banking Technology: Sharon Kimathi (@FintechKits) has been appointed Editor.

Wall Street Journal Europe – London: Chitra Somayaji (@c_somayaji) has been named Europe Markets Editor.

Healthcare and Medicine

Patient: Milly Evans (@millyelizabethe) has been appointed Editorial Assistant.

Sports and Leisure

GamesRadar.com: Rachel Weber (@therachelweber) has been named Managing Editor.

Technology and Telecoms

Culture Trip: Neil McQuillian (@neilmcquillian) has been named Deputy Editorial Director.

 

Take control of your profile and let us update your details so that communications professionals are able to reach you with relevant news and content, or send your comments or suggestions to researchrequests@agilitypr.com.

Get Your Daily PR Updates

Subscribe to get daily PR News updates from Bulldog Reporter

Agility PR Solutions

Agility PR Solutions

Agility PR Solutions provides powerful, yet easy to use media database, monitoring, and analytics solutions for tomorrow’s communicators. Since 2003, clients have trusted our tools and services to help them identify and connect with influencers, capture coverage, and measure impact of everything they do. Whether we do it for you or help you do it yourself, our team of media experts make it easy to monitor and measure traditional, broadcast, social and online coverage.

RECENT ARTICLES

Corporate execs predict a downshift in KPIs over the next year

Concerned about the outlook for both the U.S. and global economies, business execs have revised expectations downward for a number of categories that impact their companies, according to the second-quarter Economic Outlook Surveyfrom the American Institute of CPAs...