Journalists on the move – Week of March 30

by | Mar 30, 2020 | Media Moves

Here you have it! The most notable journalist and media industry moves of the past week.

USA AND CANADA

Follow us on Twitter @Press_Moves

News and Media

Daily Beast: Caroline Phinney (@carolinephinney) has joined as Newsletter Product Manager.

Broadcasting

NPR: Danielle Kurtzleben (@titonka) will be temporarily covering economics and business.

Business and Commerce

Business Insider: Blake Dodge (@dodgeblake) has joined as Healthcare Reporter covering the intersection of health care and technology.

Business Insider: Kimberly Leonard (@leonardkl) has joined as Senior Healthcare Reporter with a focus on health policy and politics.

Business Insider: Kristen Lee (@KristenLee) has been hired to cover cars and write auto reviews.

Business Insider: has hired Jillian D’Onfro (@businessinsider) as Enterprise Technology Editor.

Business Insider: Sean Czarnecki (@seanmczarnecki) joins as Senior Reporter, covering the public relations industry.

Fintech Today: Julie VerHage (@julieverhage) has been hired to manage the FTT+, a weekly premium newsletter.

Forbes: David Jeans (@davidjeans2) has joined the technology team.

Fortune: Anne Fisher (@anbfisher) is leaving the publication next month.

Los Angeles Business Journal: Josh Schimmels (@LABJnews) has been named Publisher and Chief Executive Officer.

MarketWatch.com: Maria Lamagna Morales (@mclamagna) has been named Engagement Editor.

Tampa Bay Business Journal: Luke Torrance (@TBBJnewsroom) has joined as Reporter.

Technology and Telecoms

Wired: Alan Henry (@halophoenix) joins as Service Editor covering tech service journalism.

UK

Follow us on Twitter @Press_Moves

News and Media (National)

Daily Telegraph: Louisa Wells (@louisawells1) has been appointed Podcast Producer.

Mirror Online: Georgia Diebelius (@gjdiebelius) has been named Deputy News Editor.

PA Media: Taz Ali (@Taz_Ali_) has been appointed Reporter.

News and Media (Regional)

Daily Record: Peter Davidson (@peter_davidson1) has been appointed Assistant Live News Editor.

Motherwell Times: Martin Clark (@TimesSpeaker) has retired.

Wales on Sunday: Claire Miller (@clairemilleruk) has been named Deputy Head of Data Journalism.

Broadcasting

Classic FM: Phil Noyce (@philnoycey) has been named Managing Editor.

Digital Spy: Chris Longridge (@chris_longridge) has been named Deputy Editor.

RTE News: Ailbhe Conneely (@AilbheConneely) has been appointed Social Affairs & Religion Correspondent.

Sky Sports News: Anthony Joseph (@anthonyrjoseph) has been named News Editor.

Smooth Radio: Sally Ardis (@SmoothRadio) has been appointed Managing Editor.

Business and Commerce

Financial News: Beth Pridding (@bethpridding) has been named Broadcast Journalist.

Consumer Lifestyle

Freelancer: Amy Moorea Wong (@amy_moorea) is available for interiors and design commissions.

Freelancer: Louise Whitbread (@louisewhitbread) is available for beauty and lifestyle commissions.

Healthcare and Medicine

Therapy Today: Sally Brown (@sallybtherapy) has been named Editor.

 

Take control of your profile and let us update your details so that communications professionals are able to reach you with relevant news and content, or send your comments or suggestions to researchrequests@agilitypr.com.

Daily PR Updates

Essential PR industry news, opinion, and analysis delivered to your inbox daily.

Agility PR Solutions
Agility PR Solutions provides powerful, yet easy to use media database, monitoring, and analytics solutions for tomorrow’s communicators. Since 2003, clients have trusted our tools and services to help them identify and connect with influencers, capture coverage, and measure impact of everything they do. Whether we do it for you or help you do it yourself, our team of media experts make it easy to monitor and measure traditional, broadcast, social and online coverage.

RECENT ARTICLES

Dear Corporate America: Acknowledge, listen and take action

Dear Corporate America: Acknowledge, listen and take action

Today, I wanted to take a PTO day. As a black male in America, it is hard to focus on anything outside of the current state of our country. But I’m glad I didn’t take the day off because I recognize that I have an opportunity to spark change in America. All of us have...

ICYMI: Bulldog’s most popular posts from May

ICYMI: Bulldog’s most popular posts from May

In May, we finally turned a corner in the COVID crisis—although the health risks remain high, businesses finally began to reopen as the economy started its rebound. So it’s no surprise that our leading posts last month offered tips and insights for communicators to...

6 tips for making animated marketing videos that engage customers

6 tips for making animated marketing videos that engage customers

Is it just me, or do the internet and social media sometimes feel like a minefield? Everywhere you turn, there are ads and pieces of content struggling to get people’s attention—and failing in many ways. If you expect to develop a video marketing strategy that...