Here you have it! The most notable journalist and media industry moves of the past week.

USA AND CANADA

Follow us on Twitter @MEDIAlertUSA and @MEDIAlertCANADA

News and Media

Journal News: hires Jeanne Muchnick (@dinner4moms) as Food & Dining Reporter.

Las Vegas Review-Journal: promotes Anastasia Hendrix (@ah_lvrj) to Managing Editor.

New York Times: hires Mohammed Hadi (@nytimes) as News Director for Business Day, effective May 21.

Vox: hires Li Zhou (@liszhou) as a Reporter covering Congress and the 2018 elections.

Wall Street Journal: promotes Tedra Meyer (@tedrameyer) to East Coast Bureau Chief.

Washington Post: hires Elias Lopez (@elopezgross) as Senior Editor for international opinions.

Business and Commerce

Business First AM: hires freelancer Steve Ruxton (@businessfirstam) as a Reporter and fill-in Anchor. The syndicated TV program covers business and financial news.

Business Insider: promotes Matt Turner (@_bmturner_) to Executive Editor.

Leader’s Edge: promotes Sandy Laycox (@slaycox) to Editor-in-Chief.

Morning Consult: hires Samantha Sabin (@samsabin923) as a Reporter on the brands team, effective May 16. She will also pen a morning newsletter.

Consumer Lifestyle

Allure: hires Cotton Codinha (@CTCodinha) as Senior Beauty Features Editor.

Men’s Journal: hires Sal Vaglica (@salvaglica) as a Senior Editor.

Politics, Government and Education

Bloomberg Law: hires Jonathan Reid (@JonTReid) as a Telecom Reporter.

Politico: promotes Natasha Korecki (@natashakorecki) to National Correspondent. She will remain in Chicago, and will focus on the 2018 and 2020 political campaigns.

UK

Follow us on Twitter: @UKMEDIAlert

News and Media (Regional)

Paper for Honiton, The: Tim Dixon (@timdixonscoop) is point of contact for the recently launched title.

Broadcasting

Channel 4 News: Clare Fallon (@clarefallon) has been appointed North of England Correspondent.

Sky Sports News: Jamie Hunt (@junior_pro) has been named Head of Digital.

Business and Commerce

Businessdesk.com: Mike Ribbeck (@ribsy1) has been named North-West Editor.

ePrivate Client: Ramla Soni (@ramla_soni) has been appointed Junior Reporter.

World Finance: Courtney Goldsmith (@courtneynoelg) joins as a Journalist across World Finance, The New Economy, European CEO and Business Destinations.

Consumer Lifestyle

Citizen Femme: Lisa Haynes (@fashionbeautyed) has been appointed Fashion and Beauty Editor.

Men’s Health: Daniel Davies (@iamDanielDavies) has been named Junior Digital Writer.

OK!: Sophie Goodwin (@okmagazine) has been appointed Fashion and Beauty Assistant.

Technology and Telecoms

Mashable UK: Sam Haysom (@samhaysom) has been named Deputy UK Editor.

Travel, Transport and Logistics

Classic & Sports Car: Lizzie Pope (@LizziePope) has been appointed Associate Editor.

 

Take control of your profile and let us update your details so that communications professionals are able to reach you with relevant news and content, or send your comments or suggestions to researchrequests@agilitypr.com.

Agility PR Solutions

Agility PR Solutions

Agility PR Solutions provides powerful, yet easy to use media database, monitoring, and analytics solutions for tomorrow’s communicators. Since 2003, clients have trusted our tools and services to help them identify and connect with influencers, capture coverage, and measure impact of everything they do. Whether we do it for you or help you do it yourself, our team of media experts make it easy to monitor and measure traditional, broadcast, social and online coverage.

RECENT ARTICLES

3 productive PR strategies for recruiting new employees

Companies that have great PR are likely to have more job applicants from more qualified candidates. Think about Apple, Amazon, Deloitte, the CIA, Salesforce, Adidas, and myriad other large companies who employ thousands of workers. They have hundreds to thousands of...