fbpx

Press Moves – Week of February 8

by | Feb 8, 2021 | Media Moves

Here you have it! The most notable journalist and media industry moves of the past week.

USA AND CANADA

Follow us on Twitter @Press_Moves

News and Media

Axios: Lachlan Markay (@lachlan) has joined as Political Reporter covering campaign finance and political influence.

Daily Democrat, The: Sarah Dowling (@woodlanddowling) has been appointed Editor.

Desert Sun, The: Melissa Daniels (@melissamdaniels) is leaving to join a non-profit.

Washington Post: Kathryn Tolbert (@kathryntolbert) is now Education Editor.

Washington Post: Gus Garcia-Roberts (@ggarciaroberts) has joined as Investigative Reporter (Sports).

Business and Commerce

Bloomberg: Kate Hunter (@kate_hunterdc) has been appointed Morning Editor for the Washington bureau.

Boston Business Journal: Rowan Walrath (@rowanwalrath) has joined the team. Rowan will cover the life sciences, biotech, pharmaceuticals and medical devices.

Indianapolis Business Journal: Greg Weaver (@bizweaver) has been appointed Managing Editor.

Time: Abby Vesoulis (@abbyvesoulis) is now covering economic policy, the Treasury, and labour.

Washington Business Journal: Dan Sernovitz (@WBJDan) is now covering retail and hospitality.

Politics, Government and Education

Chalkbeat: Nicole Avery Nichols (@chalkbeat) has been named Editor-in-Chief.

Hill, The: Deborah Todd (@deborahtodd) has been named Associate Opinion Editor.

Technology and Telecoms

Rest of World: has hired Yinka Adgoke (@restofworld) as Editor (Strategic Initiatives).

UK

Follow us on Twitter @Press_Moves

News and Media (National)

Daily Express: Lisa Wehrstedt (@lisa_wehrstedt_) has been named TV Reporter.

Daily Telegraph: Ewan Somerville (@ewansomerville) has joined as Journalist/Editorial Graduate.

Telegraph Magazine: Lucy Denyer (@lucydenyer) has been appointed Associate Editor.

News and Media (Regional)

Cambridgeshire Live: Richard Duggan (@rjkduggan) has been appointed Editor.

Lincolnshire Live: Jack Flintham (@jackflintham) has been named Community Reporter.

Sunday World: Daragh Keany (@daraghkeany) has been appointed Features Editor.

Consumer Lifestyle

Chapter Z Magazine: Rachel Ayeh-Date (@rach_datey) has been appointed Editor-in-Chief.

Freelancer: Sarah Macken (@ohegartysarah) is available for commissions. Sarah covers fashion and lifestyle.

Stylist: Meena Alexander (@meenalexander) has been named Features Editor. Hannah Keegan (@HannahKeegan) has been appointed Features Writer. Megan Glynn (@stylistmagazine) is now Deputy Art Editor.

Tempus Magazine: Gabriel Power (@gabobble) has been named Digital Editor.

Technology and Telecoms

UC Today: Tom Wright (@uctodaynews) has been appointed Senior Editor.

 

Take control of your profile and let us update your details so that communications professionals are able to reach you with relevant news and content, or send your comments or suggestions to researchrequests@agilitypr.com.

Daily PR Updates

Essential PR industry news, opinion, and analysis delivered to your inbox daily.

Agility PR Solutions
Agility PR Solutions provides powerful, yet easy to use media database, monitoring, and analytics solutions for tomorrow’s communicators. Since 2003, clients have trusted our tools and services to help them identify and connect with influencers, capture coverage, and measure impact of everything they do. Whether we do it for you or help you do it yourself, our team of media experts make it easy to monitor and measure traditional, broadcast, social and online coverage.

RECENT ARTICLES

11 steps to launching influencer giveaways on Twitch

11 steps to launching influencer giveaways on Twitch

Twitch is one of the most popular streaming platforms online. It has over 6.5 million monthly viewers and can be a great way to engage with your audience and earn a stable income at the same time. But it's a never-ending game, and you should always strive to reach...

The real metaverse opportunity is moving beyond gaming

The real metaverse opportunity is moving beyond gaming

New research from independent professional services firms network KPMG finds that the vast majority of U.S. adults are ready to move beyond gaming experiences in the metaverse and see value in immersive interactions, such as socializing with friends and family (78...