fbpx

Press Moves – Week of March 22

by | Mar 22, 2021 | Media Moves

Here you have it! The most notable journalist and media industry moves of the past week.

USA AND CANADA

Follow us on Twitter @Press_Moves

News and Media

Axios: has hired Stephen Totilo (@stephentotilo) to launch a gaming newsletter.

Hearst Connecticut: Michael Hamad (@mikehamad) has been appointed Business and Features Editor across the New Haven Register, the Stamford Advocate, the Connecticut Post and the Greenwich Time.

Los Angeles Times: Laura Wides-Muñoz (@latimes) has joined the Washington bureau as Deputy Editor.

New York Times: Claudio Cabrera (@CECabrera_) has been promoted to Deputy Audience Director.

USA Today: Craig Harris (@charrisazrep) is now a Business Investigative Reporter for the title.

Vox: Benji Jones (@benjisjones) has joined the new biodiversity reporting initiative, which launches in April.

Washington Post: Julie Zauzmer (@JulieZauzmer) has joined the team and will cover politics and government in the District.

Broadcasting

WTVF-TV: Cole Johnson (@ColeJohnsonTV) is now a Multimedia Journalist at the CBS affiliate in Nashville, Tennessee.

Business and Commerce

Business Insider: Kate Duffy (@kate__duffy) has been appointed Junior Business Reporter, covering the commercial space industry, technology and pandemic healthcare.

Insurance Times: Katie Scott (@katiescott_eb) has been promoted to Editor.

Payments Dive: has launched. Saied Ali Sartipzadeh (@PaymentsDive) and Lynne Marek (@LynneMarek) are points of contact.

Culture, Entertainment and the Arts

National Geographic: Bijal Trivedi (@BijalPTrivedi) has been named Senior Science Editor.

Healthcare and Medicine

Modern Healthcare: Erica Teichert (@eteichert) has been promoted Managing Editor, Digital.

UK

Follow us on Twitter @Press_Moves

News and Media (National)

Financial Times (London): Elizabeth Pears (@bizpears) has been named Newsdesk Editor.

Telegraph Lifestyle: Tamara Abraham (@tamaraabraham) has been appointed Fashion Editor.

News and Media (Regional)

Buxton Advertiser: Louise Cooper (@JournoLou) has been named Editor.

Chad (Mansfield): Ashley Booker (@AshleyLBooker) has been appointed Editor.

Doncaster Free Press: Liam Hoden (@liamhoden) has been named Editor.

Sheffield Telegraph: Ellen Beardmore (@E_Beardmore) has been appointed Editor.

Broadcasting

Sky News: Jordan Milne (@JEMilneSky) has been named Business & Economics Specialist Producer.

Business and Commerce

TheBusinessDesk.com: Shelina Begum (@shelinabegum_) has been named North West Editor.

Consumer Lifestyle

Grazia: Jessica Snow (@jsnow264) has been named Senior Art Editor.

Marie Claire: Alice Head (@allyhead) has been appointed Health, Sustainability & Relationships Editor.

That’s Life!: Asha Mehta (@asha_thatslife) has been named Acting Deputy Editor.

Town & Country: Harriet Elton (@HarrietElton) has been appointed Acting Junior Fashion Editor.

Wardrobe ICONS: Ava Welsing-Kitcher (@wardrobeicons) has been named Contributing Beauty Journalist.

Politics, Government and Education

Each Other: Dhruva Balram (@dhruvabalram) has been named Editor.

World Moves

Follow us on Twitter @Press_Moves

Asia, Middle East & Africa

Hong Kong International Business Channel: Wynna Wong (@wynnawong) has been appointed Assignment Editor.

Omnia Health Magazine: Deepa Narwani (@deepavn) has been named Senior Editor.

Eastern Europe

Petőfi Rádió: Ádám Béli (@mr2petofiradio) has been appointed Editor-in-Chief.

Western Europe

Bild Zeitung: Alexandra Würzbach (@bild) has been named Editor-in-Chief.

France Télévisions: Cyril Graziani (@cyrilgraziani) has been appointed Chief Political Editor.

L’Avenir: Thierry Remacle (@thierryremacle) has been appointed Editor-in-Chief.

Wunderweib: Jana Andres (@wunderweib_de) has been named Editor-in-Chief.

 

Take control of your profile and let us update your details so that communications professionals are able to reach you with relevant news and content, or send your comments or suggestions to researchrequests@agilitypr.com.

Daily PR Updates

Essential PR industry news, opinion, and analysis delivered to your inbox daily.

Agility PR Solutions
Agility PR Solutions provides powerful, yet easy to use media database, monitoring, and analytics solutions for tomorrow’s communicators. Since 2003, clients have trusted our tools and services to help them identify and connect with influencers, capture coverage, and measure impact of everything they do. Whether we do it for you or help you do it yourself, our team of media experts make it easy to monitor and measure traditional, broadcast, social and online coverage.

RECENT ARTICLES

4 insights on growing a business with marketing efforts

4 insights on growing a business with marketing efforts

Without a well-known reputation as well as publicity, plenty of companies tend to have a difficult time growing in their industries. However, having a steady stream of efficient promotional strategies, including marketing and public relations, can help businesses...