fbpx

Press Moves – Week of May 10

by | May 10, 2021 | Press Moves

Here you have it! The most notable journalist and media industry moves of the past week.

USA AND CANADA

Follow us on Twitter @Press_Moves

News Media

Daily Beast: Andrew M. Boryga (@borywrites) has joined as Justice Reporter, based in Miami.

Los Angeles Times: Robert Lopez (@LAJourno) has returned as Senior Community Accountability Reporter on the Metro team.

Norman Transcript, The: Emma Keith (@emma_ckeith) has been appointed Editor.

San Francisco Chronicle: Matthew Fleischer (@mattefleischer) is now Editorial Page Editor.

Toronto Star: Raisa Patel (@r_spatel) has been appointed Political Journalist. Stephanie Levitz (@StephanieLevitz) has been named Parliament Hill Reporter.

Broadcasting

Broadcasting & Cable: John Eggerton (@eggerton) has retired, though will retain a Contributing Editor role.

CBC Ottawa: Ahmar Khan (@AhmarSKhan) has been named Reporter.

CNBC: Kate Dore (@katedore) has been named Personal Finance Reporter.

MPR News: Sarah Glover (@skyphoto) has joined as Managing Editor.

News 1130: Charlie Carey (@careycharlie_) has been appointed Reporter/Web Editor.

Business and Commerce

Barron’s: Andrew Welsch (@AndrewWelsch) has joined as a Reporter.

Economist Group, The: Alexi Demetriadi (@ademetriadi) has joined as a sub-editor at The Economist Intelligence Unit.

Construction, Real Estate and Manufacturing

Mansion Global: Leslie Hendrickson (@MansionGlobal) has been appointed Reporter.

Real Deal, The: Rob Urban (@roburban) has been named Director of Editorial Development.

UK

Follow us on Twitter @Press_Moves

News Media (National)

NationalWorld: Carly Roberts (@crobertsjourno) has been appointed Senior Reporter.

Times Weekend: Sidonie Wilson (@sidoniewilson) has been named Editorial Assistant.

YOU: Clara Maidment (@youmagsocial) has been appointed Acting Bookings Editor.

News Media (Regional)

Reach plc: Paul Rowland (@paulrowland1) has been appointed Head of Live Brands.

Wales Online: Steffen Rhys (@steffan_rhys) has been named Editor.

Yorkshire Live: Faye Preston (@fayepreston5) has been named Head of News.

Broadcasting

Magic Radio: Sonali Shah (@sonalishah), Kat Shoob (@katshoob), Richard Allinson (@richardallinson) and Simon Phillips (@soulfulsession) have been appointed Presenters.

Business and Commerce

FTadviser.com: Sally Hickey (@hickles) has been appointed Senior Reporter.

GlobalData UK: Francesco Guerrera (@guerreraf72) has been appointed Editor-in-Chief.

Consumer Lifestyle

Cosmopolitan: Kate Pasola (@lordpasola) has been appointed Senior Beauty Writer.

Hello:! Nicola Murphy (@NicholajMurphy) has been promoted to Senior Online Weddings & Homes Editor.

Freelancer: Sasha Barrie (@sashabarrie) is available for commissions related to the Arts and fashion.

Politics, Government and Education

Week, The: Kate Samuelson (@KateSamuelson) has been named Online Magazine Editor.

Technology and Telecoms

CSO Online (UK): Michael Hill (@mjhilleditor) has been appointed UK Editor.

World Moves

Follow us on Twitter @Press_Moves

Eastern Europe

Dziennik Polski: Wojciech Mucha (@WojciechMucha) has been appointed Editor-in-Chief at Dziennik Polski and Gazeta Krakowska.

Dziennik Zachodni: Grzegorz Gajda (@zachodni) has been named Editor-in-Chief.

Fakt Gazeta Codzienna: Maciej Orłowski (@orlowski_gw) has been appointed Reporter.

Gazeta Coddzienna Nowiny: Arkadiusz Rogowski (@nowiny24) has been appointed Editor-in-Chief.

Przeglad Sportowy: Łukasz Kadziewicz (@przeglad) has joined Przeglad Sportowy and Onet Sport as a Journalist.

Western Europe

Der Spiegel: Head of Der Spiegel’s Berlin office, Melanie Amann (@MelAmann) and the Editor-in-Chief of Spiegel Online, Thorsten Dörting (@Tdoerting), both become Co-Editors-in-Chief of Der Spiegel. They will retain their existing roles.

 

Take control of your profile and let us update your details so that communications professionals are able to reach you with relevant news and content, or send your comments or suggestions to researchrequests@agilitypr.com.

Daily PR Updates

Essential PR industry news, opinion, and analysis delivered to your inbox daily.

Agility PR Solutions
Agility PR Solutions provides powerful, yet easy to use media database, monitoring, and analytics solutions for tomorrow’s communicators. Since 2003, clients have trusted our tools and services to help them identify and connect with influencers, capture coverage, and measure impact of everything they do. Whether we do it for you or help you do it yourself, our team of media experts make it easy to monitor and measure traditional, broadcast, social and online coverage.

RECENT ARTICLES

4 insights on growing a business with marketing efforts

4 insights on growing a business with marketing efforts

Without a well-known reputation as well as publicity, plenty of companies tend to have a difficult time growing in their industries. However, having a steady stream of efficient promotional strategies, including marketing and public relations, can help businesses...