Five to be Inducted into NC Media and Journalism Hall of Fame

by | Feb 23, 2018

The NC Media and Journalism Hall of Fame will induct Don Curtis, Lisa R. Davis, Rick French, Ken Lowe and John Sweeney on Friday, April 13.

Founded and administered by the UNC School of Media and Journalism, the Hall of Fame honors professionals with ties to North Carolina who demonstrate leadership in their spheres of influence; service to the professions and society; and performance that meets the highest professional standards.

Honorees will be recognized during a gala benefit at 6:30 p.m. at The William and Ida Friday Center in Chapel Hill. The benefit, which includes a reception, dinner and program, will support the MJ-school in its critical role in developing future industry and academic leaders.

Honorees are selected by a committee of professionals and faculty that considers all nominations. Since its founding in 1981, the NC Media and Journalism Hall of Fame has recognized 190 professionals in advertising, public relations, journalism and related fields.

Five to be Inducted into NC Media and Journalism Hall of Fame

Daily PR Updates

Essential PR industry news, opinion, and analysis delivered to your inbox daily.

Bulldog Reporter
Bulldog Reporter is a leader in media intelligence supplying news, analysis and high-level training content to public relations and corporate communications professionals with the mission of helping these practitioners achieve superior competitive performance.