fbpx

Journalists on the move – Week of November 30

by | Nov 29, 2020 | Media Moves

Here you have it! The most notable journalist and media industry moves of the past week.

USA AND CANADA

Follow us on Twitter @Press_Moves

News and Media

Greenville News, The: Marcus Navarro (@MarcusQ_Navarro) has been appointed Business Reporter.

State, The: has hired Laurryn Thomas (@laurrynt) to cover retail for the newspaper.

Business and Commerce

Business Insider: Julie Gerstein (@havethehabit) is relocating to Singapore to open the publication’s new office.

Business Insider: has named Steven Perlberg (@perlberg) Media Correspondent.

Forbes: has appointed Margherita Beale (@margheritabeale) as Assistant Editor.

Freelancer: Sara Jerde (@SaraJerde) is available for commissions. She covers, media, social networking, celebrity and lifestyle. Sara was previously at Adweek.

Modern Retail: Michael Waters (@michaelwwaters) has joined as a Reporter covering Amazon.com.

Triad Business Journal: Trajan Warren (@TriadBizJournal) has joined the team and will cover health care, innovation, banking and higher education.

Culture, Entertainment and the Arts

Fuller Project, The: Katerina Ang (@fullerproject) will join as the Asia Contributing editor, covering political, economic and civil rights for women in Asia and the Pacific.

Politics, Government and Education

Politico: Janosch Delcker (@janoschdelcker) has left to pursue new opportunities.

Technology and Telecoms

Digiday’s Future of Work: Jessica Davies (@jessdaviesmk) has been appointed Managing Editor.

UK

Follow us on Twitter @Press_Moves

News and Media (Regional)

Oban Times: Martin Laing and Davie Buchanan (@ObanTimes) have retired.

Scottish Daily Mail: Steven Donn (@stevendonn) has been named Sports Editor.

Business and Commerce

Dow Jones: Joshua Stein (@joshua_n_stein) has been named Reporter.

Finextra Research: Madhvi Mavadiya (@madhvimavadiya) has been named Head of Content.

Consumer Lifestyle

Chat: Kate Williams (@chatmagazine) has been appointed Editor.

Handbook, The: Elaine Lloyd-Jones (@thehandbooknews) has been named Lifestyle Editor. Hannah Lemon has been appointed Contributing Editor.

Matches Fashion: Ivy Storik (@MATCHESFASHION) has been appointed Editorial Director.

Soul & Spirit Magazine: Priya Kantaria (@priyakantaria) has been named Content Creator.

Threads Styling: Rachel Ingram (@threadsstyling) has been named Editor-in-Chief.

TV Life: Susanna Galton (@susannagalton) has been appointed Health & Real Life Editor.

Woman & Home: Miranda McMinn (@mirandamcminn) has been appointed Editor.

Woman’s Weekly: Geoffrey Palmer (@Womans_Weekly) has been named Editor.

Culture, Entertainment and the Arts

Prospect: Emily Lawford (@emilylawford) has been appointed Editorial Assistant.

Sports and Leisure

Model Rail: George Dent (@modelrailUK) has been appointed Editor.

 

Take control of your profile and let us update your details so that communications professionals are able to reach you with relevant news and content, or send your comments or suggestions to researchrequests@agilitypr.com.

Daily PR Updates

Essential PR industry news, opinion, and analysis delivered to your inbox daily.

Agility PR Solutions
Agility PR Solutions provides powerful, yet easy to use media database, monitoring, and analytics solutions for tomorrow’s communicators. Since 2003, clients have trusted our tools and services to help them identify and connect with influencers, capture coverage, and measure impact of everything they do. Whether we do it for you or help you do it yourself, our team of media experts make it easy to monitor and measure traditional, broadcast, social and online coverage.

RECENT ARTICLES