Press Moves – Week of February 1

by | Feb 1, 2021 | Media Moves

Here you have it! The most notable journalist and media industry moves of the past week.

USA AND CANADA

Follow us on Twitter @Press_Moves

News and Media

Appleton Post-Crescent: Brad Star (@PostCrescent) has been appointed Business Reporter.

Boston Globe: Alexa Gagosz (@alexagagosz) has been appointed Rhode Island Reporter.

Broadcasting

CNBC.com: Amelia Lucas (@thxamelian) has been appointed Staff Reporter with a focus on food, restaurants and consumer products.

Business and Commerce

Buffalo Business First: G. Scott Thomas (@BfloBizFirst) has retired.

Financial Times: James Politi (@jamespoliti) has been named Washington DC Bureau Chief.

Wall Street Journal: Stu Woo (@stuwoo) has moved to the London bureau.

Healthcare and Medicine

Well – The New York Times: Lori Leibovich (@lorileibovich) has been named Editor.

Politics, Government and Education

Bloomberg Government: has appointed Lillianna Byington (@lil_byington) as Transportation Reporter.

Technology and Telecoms

Digiday: has appointed Sara Guaglione (@spguaglione) as Media Reporter.

Information, The: Sylvia Varnham O’Regan (@SylviaVarnham) has been appointed Reporter, covering Facebook and social media companies.

Protocol: has launched a site covering China technology and related news. David Wertime (@dwertime) is Executive Director.

Travel, Transport and Logistics

Skift: Reem Abdellatif (@Reem_Abdellatif) has joined as Editorial Assistant.

UK

Follow us on Twitter @Press_Moves

News and Media (National)

Daily Mail: Shaun Wooller (@shaungw) has been appointed Health Correspondent.

Independent, The: Cathy Adams (@Cathman) has been named Head of Travel.

News and Media (Regional)

Daily Gazette: Rebecca Jones (@RebeccaJones932) has been appointed Senior Reporter.

Yorkshire Live: Guy Bell (@guymbell) has been named Court Reporter.

Yorkshire Post, The: Caroline Howley (@carolinehowl) has been appointed Engagement Editor.

Broadcasting

Bustle: Charlotte Owen (@charlowen) has been appointed Editor-in-Chief. Emma Rosenblum (@emmarosenblum) has been named Chief Content Officer.

Kiss FM: Henrie Kwushue (@henrieviii) has joined as Presenter.

Business and Commerce

DiversityQ: Annie May Byrne Noonan (@anniewriter16) has been named Senior Writer.

Drum, The: Cameron Clarke (@camclarke) has been appointed Editor.

Consumer Lifestyle

ELLE UK: Charlotte Bitmead (@Cejbitmead) has been named Beauty Writer.

Stylist: Lisa Harvey (@lisajourno) has been appointed Assistant Editor.

Culture, Entertainment and the Arts

CulturAll: Alex Matchett (@alexmatchett) has been named Editor. Mariana Holguin (@marianahgnmro) has been appointed Arts Editor. Frances Forbes-Carbines (@flaneuse___) has been named Culture Editor. Eliot Wilson (@eliotwilson2) has been appointed Policy Editor.

 

Take control of your profile and let us update your details so that communications professionals are able to reach you with relevant news and content, or send your comments or suggestions to researchrequests@agilitypr.com.

Daily PR Updates

Essential PR industry news, opinion, and analysis delivered to your inbox daily.

Agility PR Solutions
Agility PR Solutions provides powerful, yet easy to use media database, monitoring, and analytics solutions for tomorrow’s communicators. Since 2003, clients have trusted our tools and services to help them identify and connect with influencers, capture coverage, and measure impact of everything they do. Whether we do it for you or help you do it yourself, our team of media experts make it easy to monitor and measure traditional, broadcast, social and online coverage.

RECENT ARTICLES

Crisis communication principles: 4 benefits of having a solid plan

Crisis communication principles: 4 benefits of having a solid plan

The plan that companies create to ensure that they have effective and efficient communication during a PR crisis is essential, which is what crisis communication entails. This plan is crucial in ensuring that a company remains functional even when going through a...

Crisis control: Why response plans need a designated spokesperson

Crisis control: Why response plans need a designated spokesperson

When an adverse event rotates the spotlight of public attention to your business or that of a partner or client, does your response plan include a designated spokesperson? Does that person have a back-up? If either answer is no, then your crisis response plan has a...

Press Moves – Week of March 8

Press Moves – Week of March 8

Here you have it! The most notable journalist and media industry moves of the past week. USA AND CANADA Follow us on Twitter @Press_Moves News and Media Atlantic, The: Tim Alberta (@timalberta) has joined as a Staff Writer. Greenville News: Genna Contino...