Press Moves – Week of February 15

by | Feb 15, 2021 | Media Moves

Here you have it! The most notable journalist and media industry moves of the past week.

USA AND CANADA

Follow us on Twitter @Press_Moves

News and Media

New York Times Metro: Johanna Barr (@johannabarr) has joined as Senior Editor for news and planning.

New York Times Opinion: Alexandra Sifferlin (@acsifferlin) has been appointed Health and Science Editor.

ProPublica: Jenny Deam (@jenny_deam) has been appointed Reporter, covering healthcare.

USA Today: Michelle Maltais (@mmaltaisLA) has been named Managing Editor (Consumer News).

Washington Post: Fernanda Santos (@byfernandas) and Bill Whalen (@billwhalenCA) have joined the Opinions section as Contributing Columnists.

Broadcasting

Global News: Anne Gaviola (@AnneGaviola) has been appointed Senior Digital Broadcast Journalist. She will anchor a daily business news show from March 1.

Business and Commerce

Coindesk TV: has launched. It is available on YouTube, Facebook and Twitter. Executive Producer Joanne Po (@joannepo) will oversee CoinDesk TV’s rollout.

Forbes Advisor: Sarah Berger (@sarahelizberger) has been named Assistant Assigning Editor.

Silicon Valley Business Journal: Ryan Fernandez (@SVBizRyanF) is now Assistant Managing Editor.

Politics, Government and Education

Hill, The: Thomas Moore (@thdomo) has joined and will cover the intersection of politics and the media.

Law360: Elise Hansen (@elise_hansen7) has been promoted to Senior Reporter, covering financial technology.

UK

Follow us on Twitter @Press_Moves

News and Media (National)

Daily Express: Mared Parry (@maredparry) has been appointed Digital Reporter.

Daily Telegraph: Abigail Buchanan (@abigailbuchn) has been named Digital Lifestyle Reporter.

Mirror Online: Kirsty McCormack (@kirstymccormack) has been appointed Senior TV Reporter.

New European, The: Jono Read (@jonoread) has been appointed Digital Editor.

News and Media (Regional)

Dundalk Democrat: Michelle O’Keeffe (@dundalkdemocrat) has been named Managing Editor.

Eastern Daily Press: Ben Hardy (@bahardy45) has been appointed Reporter.

Stratford-upon-Avon Herald: Andy Veale (@andyvealesh) has been appointed Editor.

Business and Commerce

Real Deals: Jennifer Forest (@jen4rest) has been appointed Junior Reporter.

Consumer Lifestyle

Country Life: Annunciate Elwes (@annunciatajbwe) has returned from leave.

Decanter: Chris Maillard (@cjmaill) has been named Editor-in-Chief.

Freelancer: Alice Mackintosh (www.alicemackintosh.com) is available for commissions. She covers beauty and nutrition.

PinkNews: Maggie Baska (@maggiebaska) has been appointed Reporter.

Real Homes Magazine: Millie Fender (@fender_mk) has been named Ecommerce Editor.

Healthcare and Medicine

Inform: Richard Jones (@rickyyyjones) has been named Editor.

 

Take control of your profile and let us update your details so that communications professionals are able to reach you with relevant news and content, or send your comments or suggestions to researchrequests@agilitypr.com.

Daily PR Updates

Essential PR industry news, opinion, and analysis delivered to your inbox daily.

Agility PR Solutions
Agility PR Solutions provides powerful, yet easy to use media database, monitoring, and analytics solutions for tomorrow’s communicators. Since 2003, clients have trusted our tools and services to help them identify and connect with influencers, capture coverage, and measure impact of everything they do. Whether we do it for you or help you do it yourself, our team of media experts make it easy to monitor and measure traditional, broadcast, social and online coverage.

RECENT ARTICLES

Crisis communication principles: 4 benefits of having a solid plan

Crisis communication principles: 4 benefits of having a solid plan

The plan that companies create to ensure that they have effective and efficient communication during a PR crisis is essential, which is what crisis communication entails. This plan is crucial in ensuring that a company remains functional even when going through a...

Crisis control: Why response plans need a designated spokesperson

Crisis control: Why response plans need a designated spokesperson

When an adverse event rotates the spotlight of public attention to your business or that of a partner or client, does your response plan include a designated spokesperson? Does that person have a back-up? If either answer is no, then your crisis response plan has a...

Press Moves – Week of March 8

Press Moves – Week of March 8

Here you have it! The most notable journalist and media industry moves of the past week. USA AND CANADA Follow us on Twitter @Press_Moves News and Media Atlantic, The: Tim Alberta (@timalberta) has joined as a Staff Writer. Greenville News: Genna Contino...