Press Moves – Week of February 22

by | Feb 22, 2021 | Media Moves

Here you have it! The most notable journalist and media industry moves of the past week.

USA AND CANADA

Follow us on Twitter @Press_Moves

News and Media

Bloomberg News: Anna Edney (@annaedney) is now National Healthcare Reporter.

New York Times: Jia Lynn Yang (@jialynnyang) has been appointed National Editor. She was previously deputy national editor at the Times.

Sedalia Democrat: has appointed Chris Howell (@SedaliaDemocrat) City Reporter and Ryan Sheehan as Education Reporter.

Topeka Capital-Journal: is launching new podcasts, including “It’s Your Business” which will be hosted by Business Reporter India Yarborough (@iayarbor).

Washington Post: Tyler Pager (@tylerpager) has joined the newspaper’s White House team. Tyler was previously a White House correspondent at Politico.

Business and Commerce

Ad Age: E.J. Schultz (@ejschultz3) has been promoted to News Editor. Jeanine Poggi (@jpoggi) has been promoted to Assistant Managing Editor. Ilyse Liffreing (@IlyseLiffreing) has been promoted to Staff Writer.

Daily Business Review: Raychel Lean (@raychellean) has been named Florida Bureau Chief.

Forbes Advisor: Sarah Berger (@sarahelizberger) has been named Assistant Assigning Editor.

Fortune: Rachel Schallom (@rschallom) has been promoted to Digital Editor.

Yahoo Finance: Stephanie Asymkos (@sjasymkos) is now covering the retirement beat for the publication.

Culture, Entertainment and the Arts

Variety: has promoted Matt Donnelly (@MattDonnelly) to Senior Entertainment and Media Writer. Elaine Low (@elainelow) has been promoted to Senior TV Business Writer. Jazz Tangcay (@jazzt) has been promoted to Senior Artisans Editor.

Politics, Government and Education

Politico: Eleanor Mueller (@eleanor_mueller) is now covering the labour beat at the title.

UK

Follow us on Twitter @Press_Moves

News and Media (National)

Daily Express: Emily Pykett (@emilypykett) has been appointed Social Media Editor.

Sun, The: Liam Coleman (@LiamColemanSun) has been named News Reporter.

Sunday Times Style: Charlotte Williamson (@theststyle) has been appointed Deputy Editor.

Times (London), The: Matt Dathan (@matt_dathan) has been named Home Affairs Editor.

News and Media (Regional)

Hampshire Live: Kieran Davey (@KieranDavey1) has joined Hampshire Live and Surrey Live as Audience Editor.

Press & Journal, The: Andy Philip (@andydphilip) has been appointed Political Editor.

Business and Commerce

Business Live: Jonathan Robinson (@jonrobinsonnews) has been appointed Business Reporter.

Grocer, The: Jennie Milsom (@Jennieboughtons) has been named Features Editor.

Consumer Lifestyle

Closeronline.co.uk: Eden-Olivia Lord (@eden_liv_lord) has been appointed Digital Writer.

Freelancer: Lauren Noble (@laurenknoble) is available for commissions. She covers fashion, lifestyle, food, travel, beauty, menswear and women’s fashion.

Glamour: Emma Barnett (@Emmabarnett) has been appointed Columnist.

Homes & Gardens: Rohini Wahi (@rohiniwahi) has been appointed News & Shopping Editor.

Politics, Government and Education

New Statesman: Harry Clarke-Ezzidio (@HarryClrke) has been appointed Trainee Journalist.

 

Take control of your profile and let us update your details so that communications professionals are able to reach you with relevant news and content, or send your comments or suggestions to researchrequests@agilitypr.com.

Daily PR Updates

Essential PR industry news, opinion, and analysis delivered to your inbox daily.

Agility PR Solutions
Agility PR Solutions provides powerful, yet easy to use media database, monitoring, and analytics solutions for tomorrow’s communicators. Since 2003, clients have trusted our tools and services to help them identify and connect with influencers, capture coverage, and measure impact of everything they do. Whether we do it for you or help you do it yourself, our team of media experts make it easy to monitor and measure traditional, broadcast, social and online coverage.

RECENT ARTICLES

Crisis communication principles: 4 benefits of having a solid plan

Crisis communication principles: 4 benefits of having a solid plan

The plan that companies create to ensure that they have effective and efficient communication during a PR crisis is essential, which is what crisis communication entails. This plan is crucial in ensuring that a company remains functional even when going through a...

Crisis control: Why response plans need a designated spokesperson

Crisis control: Why response plans need a designated spokesperson

When an adverse event rotates the spotlight of public attention to your business or that of a partner or client, does your response plan include a designated spokesperson? Does that person have a back-up? If either answer is no, then your crisis response plan has a...

Press Moves – Week of March 8

Press Moves – Week of March 8

Here you have it! The most notable journalist and media industry moves of the past week. USA AND CANADA Follow us on Twitter @Press_Moves News and Media Atlantic, The: Tim Alberta (@timalberta) has joined as a Staff Writer. Greenville News: Genna Contino...