fbpx

Press Moves – Week of March 29

by | Mar 29, 2021 | Media Moves

Here you have it! The most notable journalist and media industry moves of the past week.

USA AND CANADA

Follow us on Twitter @Press_Moves

News and Media

APTN: Lisa Ducharme (@APTNNews) has been appointed Director, Online Content.

Daily Beast: Tarpley Hitt (@tarpleyhitt) is now covering money, labour and billionaires.

New York Times: Kellen Browning (@Kellen_Browning) has joined as Technology Reporter.

Toronto Star: Sheila Wang (@SheilaWang7) has been named Reporter on the investigations team.

Wall Street Journal: Beth DeCarbo (@BethDeCarbo) is leaving the paper next month.

Wall Street Journal: Vivian Salama (@vmsalama) is returning as a Reporter on the National Security team.

Broadcasting

BNN Bloomberg: Kayla Bloomfield (@KaylaGoodfield) has been named Digital Producer.

CNBC: Eamon Javers (@EamonJavers) is now Senior Washington Correspondent. Kayla Tausche (@kaylatausche) has been named Senior White House Correspondent.

Country 104.3: Emily Szabo (@emsradiogaga) has been named Midday Host.

Business and Commerce

Bloomberg News: Sarah Ponczek (@SarahPonczek) has left to take an advisor role with UBS Private Wealth Management.

Business in Vancouver: Hayley Woodin (@hayleywoodin) has been appointed Executive Editor.

Forbes: Jeffrey Taylor (@Forbes) has joined as Assistant Managing Editor, Innovation & Technology.

Quartz: Jenni Avins (@jenniavins) is leaving.

Technology and Telecoms

Rest of World: Peter Guest (@PeterGuest) has been promoted to Enterprise Editor.

Wired: Gideon Lichfield (@glichfield) has been appointed Editorial Director.

UK

Follow us on Twitter @Press_Moves

News and Media (Regional)

Am Pàipear: Abigail Taylor (@_abigailtaylor1) has been appointed Digital Journalist. Iain Stephen Morrison (@ampaipear) has been named Editor.

Gazette, The: Nicola Adam (@jabberingjourno) has been appointed Editor.

MyLondon: Bláthnaid Cordles (@blathhnaid) has been appointed Reporter.

MyWirral: Rebecca Koncienzcy (@rdkoncienzcy) has been named Editor.

Worcester News: Michael Purton (@michaelpurton) has been appointed Editor.

Consumer Lifestyle

ELLE UK: Chloe Medley (@elleuk) has been named Acting Bookings Director.

Freelancer: Alice Manning (@AliceCManning) is available for commissions. She coves beauty, cosmetics and women’s interests.

Grazia: Remy Farrell (@graziauk) has been named Fashion and Beauty Assistant. Michelle Duguid (@michelleduguid1) has been appointed Editor-at-Large.

Hello:! Charlotte Jolly (@hellofashion_uk) resumes her role as Beauty Director.

OOOOO: Suzanne Baum (@suzanne_baum) has been named London Lifestyle Editor/Presenter.

MCA Insight: Finn Scott-Delaney (@finnscottdelany) has been appointed Editor.

Saville Row Magazine: Robin Dutt (@savilerowstyle) has been named Editor-at-Large.

Slapp: Emma Hobday (@slappldn) has been appointed Freelance Beauty Journalist.

World Moves

Follow us on Twitter @Press_Moves

Asia, Middle East & Africa

MemeBurn: Sam Spiller (@samuelspiller) has joined as Writer & Content Producer.

Regulation Aisa: Sanday Chongo Kabange (@RegulationAsia) has been promoted to Senior Reporter.

Eastern Europe

Cosmopolitan Czech Republic: Adéla Mazánková (@cosmopolitancz) has been appointed Editor-in-Chief.

Western Europe

Bild Zeitung: Julian Reichelt (@jreichelt) resumes his role as Editor-in-Chief.

Cosmpolitan: Andreas Coenen (@cosmopolitande) has been named Fashion Director.

Märkische Allgemeine: Anna Sprockoff (@annasprockhoff) has been appointed Deputy Editor.

 

Take control of your profile and let us update your details so that communications professionals are able to reach you with relevant news and content, or send your comments or suggestions to researchrequests@agilitypr.com.

Daily PR Updates

Essential PR industry news, opinion, and analysis delivered to your inbox daily.

Agility PR Solutions
Agility PR Solutions provides powerful, yet easy to use media database, monitoring, and analytics solutions for tomorrow’s communicators. Since 2003, clients have trusted our tools and services to help them identify and connect with influencers, capture coverage, and measure impact of everything they do. Whether we do it for you or help you do it yourself, our team of media experts make it easy to monitor and measure traditional, broadcast, social and online coverage.

RECENT ARTICLES

4 influencer marketing trends to expect in 2023

4 influencer marketing trends to expect in 2023

To no surprise, 2022 was a major period of growth and transformation for influencer marketing. And while this number is expected to continue to rise, there are particular challenges that brands and marketers face in order for their campaigns to be executed...