fbpx

Press Moves – Week of April 19

by | Apr 19, 2021 | Press Moves

Here you have it! The most notable journalist and media industry moves of the past week.

USA AND CANADA

Follow us on Twitter @Press_Moves

News Media

Kingsport Times News: Rob Walters (@bakorob) has been appointed Editor.

Washington Post, The: Marianna Sotomayor (@mariannareports) joins the national politics team as a Reporter covering Congress.

Broadcasting

96.5 The Breeze/96.3 The Breeze/104.3 The Breeze: Deb Smith and Brad Dryden (@963thebreeze) have been named Co-Hosts of The Morning Breeze.

770 CHQR/630 CHED: Shaye Ganam (@ShayeGanam) has been appointed Morning Host. The new show will be live on 770 CHQR Calgary from 9:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. MT and 630 CHED Edmonton from 9 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. MT.

CanadaLand: Cherise Seucharan (@cseucharan) has been named Reporter.

Canada Talks: Dahlia Kurtz (@DahliaKurtz) has been named Morning Host.

WFYI: Lindsey Erdody (@lerdody) has been appointed Health and Education Digital Editor.

Business and Commerce

Canadian Business: St Joseph have announced the relaunch of the title, which returns to print in Fall 2021 (@cdnbiz).

Financial Times: Imani Moise (@moisenoise) has joined the team and is covering the US banking sector.

Institutional Investor: Jessica Hamlin (@jessicaahamlin) has been named Staff Writer.

Triangle Business Journal: Sonia Waraich (@tribizhealth) has joined the team and will cover healthcare.

Politics, Government and Education

Politico: Zach Warmbrodt (@Zachary) has been named Financial Services Editor.

Technology and Telecoms

BostInno / Rhode Island Inno: Miranda Perez (@rhody_inno) has been named as Inno Reporter in those markets.

GeekWire: Mike Lewis (@geekwire) has joined the team to cover the intersection of policy and technology.

Wired: Khari Johnson (@kharijohnson) has joined and will cover artificial intelligence.

UK

Follow us on Twitter @Press_Moves

News Media (National)

Daily Mail, The: Hannah Tomes (@hannahtomes_) has been named Commissioning Editor.

PA Media: Jess Glass (@JessPGlass) has been appointed High Court Reporter.

Sunday Times Style: Oliver Grady (@olivergrady) has been named Acting Entertainment Editor.

Vice: Hatti Rex (@HattiRex) has been appointed Associate Social Editor.

News Media (Regional)

Courier, The: Morag Lindsay (@morag_lindsay) has been appointed Head of Comment.

Crawley Observer: Mark Dunford (@crawley_obby) has been named Editor.

MyLondon: Neha Gohil (@nehagohil24) has been appointed Reporter.

Business and Commerce

Fresh Business Thinking: Praseeda Nair (@freshbusiness) has been appointed Editorial Director.

Informed Magazine: Alastair Milburn (@amilburn) has been named Editor.

Consumer Lifestyle

Because Magazine: Carmen Bellot (@becausemagazine) has been promoted to Managing Editor.

Face, The: Olive Pometsey (@olivepometsey) has been appointed Features Editor.

Freelancer: Gemma Mullin (@gemmamullin) is available for commissions. She is interested in beauty, fitness and lifestyle.

Rake Magazine, The: Veronica Perez (@TheRakeMagazine) has been named Senior Stylist.

Sports and Leisure

Boat International: Sophie Wilson (@SophiaHeath) has been appointed Travel & Property Editor. Laura Nicholls (@laurarnicholls) has been named Commercial Content Editor. Ria Wolstenholme (@riawolstenholme) has been appointed Digital Writer.

Technology and Telecoms

Mobile News: Paul Lipscombe (@paullipscombe) has been named News Editor.

World Moves

Follow us on Twitter @Press_Moves

Eastern Europe

Hungarian Conservative: (@hu_conservative) an English language bimonthly journal has launched and will be available in several Western European countries, also in the United States, Canada and Australia. It covers politics, philosophical and cultural issues and is written by well-known international experts and writers from Hungary and the Central European region.

Western Europe

Bild am Sonntag: Julia Höpfner (@hoepfner_julia) has been promoted to Co-Editor-in-Chief of the Sunday newspaper. She was previously an editor of the paper’s daily counterpart, Bild Zeitung.

Moviepilot: Lisa Ludwig (@Antialleslisa) has been named Editor-in-Chief of the film and TV website. She was previously at ZEIT online.

 

Take control of your profile and let us update your details so that communications professionals are able to reach you with relevant news and content, or send your comments or suggestions to researchrequests@agilitypr.com.

Daily PR Updates

Essential PR industry news, opinion, and analysis delivered to your inbox daily.

Agility PR Solutions
Agility PR Solutions provides powerful, yet easy to use media database, monitoring, and analytics solutions for tomorrow’s communicators. Since 2003, clients have trusted our tools and services to help them identify and connect with influencers, capture coverage, and measure impact of everything they do. Whether we do it for you or help you do it yourself, our team of media experts make it easy to monitor and measure traditional, broadcast, social and online coverage.

RECENT ARTICLES

4 reasons why influencer marketing is a must-have strategy today

4 reasons why influencer marketing is a must-have strategy today

With influencer marketing, your brand focuses on using influential social media users to deliver your messages to an engaged, relevant audience. Influencers combine online campaigns, exclusive content, and user-generated content to market your brand and increase its...