Bulldog announces 2019 Stars of PR Award Winners—congrats, top dogs!

by | Dec 19, 2019 | Public Relations

Bulldog Reporter is pleased to announce the winners of our 2019 Stars of PR Awards program, recognizing the best and brightest public relations professionals and agencies of 2019.

  • J.J. Colao, Founder of Haymaker Group, has received the highest honour in the individual categories – PR Star of 2019.
  • French/West/Vaughan has received the highest honour in the agency categories – Best PR Agency of 2019.

Congratulations to our grand prize winners!

The program received a record-breaking number of entries this year, so our illustrious panel of journalist judges had their work cut out for them to select winners from entrants across over 20 categories. The following PR professionals, agencies, and companies have all earned bragging rights as Bulldog Award winners, along with extensive promotion on the Bulldog Awards website and through Bulldog Reporter’s newsletters and website. The Grand Prize winners also receive a Bulldog Awards trophy to add to their bookshelf.

Congratulations to all the winners of the 2019 Bulldog Stars of PR Awards!

Business to Business (B2B) Agency of the Year

  • Gold – Lumina Communications
  • Silver – Bospar
  • Bronze – Fahlgren Mortine

Business to Consumer (B2C) Agency of the Year

  • Gold – French/West/Vaughan
  • Silver – Fahlgren Mortine

Small Agency of the Year

  • Gold – Publicity For Good
  • Silver – The Storied Group
  • Bronze – Capwell Communications

Midsize Agency of the Year

  • Gold – Vested
  • Silver – Lumina Communications
  • Bronze – Bospar

Large Agency of the Year

  • Gold – Kivvit
  • Silver – French/West/Vaughan

Global Agency of the Year

  • Gold – Fahlgren Mortine

Best Boutique Agency

  • Gold – Capwell Communications
  • Silver – The Agency
  • Bronze – Version 2.0 Communications

Best New Agency

  • Gold – Super Connector Media
  • Silver – KLG Public Relations

Best Industry-Focused Agency

  • Gold – KCSA Strategic Communications
  • Silver – KLG Public Relations
  • Bronze – Capwell Communications

Most Innovative Agency

  • Gold – Kivvit
  • Silver – French/West/Vaughan
  • Bronze – Bospar

Social Agency of the Year

  • Gold – French/West/Vaughan
  • Silver – Neff

Agency That Gets Results

  • Gold – Fahlgren Mortine
  • Silver – Bospar

Best PR or Communications Team

  • Gold – Neff

Leader of the Year (Agency)

  • Gold – J. Colao, Haymaker Group
  • Silver – Rick French, French/West/Vaughan
  • Bronze – Neil Mortine, Fahlgren Mortine

Investor Relations Professional of the Year

  • Gold: Gabrielle Wilson, Pushpay

Media Relations Professional of the Year

  • Gold – Curtis Sparrer, Bospar

Internal Communications Professional of the Year

  • Gold – Cat Graham, Cheer Partners
  • Silver – Matisse Hamel-Nelis, CNIB
  • Bronze – Patricia Stortz, AT&T

PR Professional Who Makes a Difference

  • Gold – Curtis Sparrer, Bospar

PR Up and Comer

  • Gold – Santiago Villegas, 1903 Public Relations
  • Silver – Brian Hammel, Fahlgren Mortine
  • Bronze – Margaret Mouat, Mission Control Communications

PR Star Under 40

  • Gold – Max Marcucci, RP3 Agency
  • Silver – Craig Greiwe, Rogers & Cowan & PMK
  • Bronze – Binna Kim, Vested

Public Relations Professional of the Year

  • Gold – J. Colao, Haymaker Group
  • Silver – Nicole Rodrigues, NRPR Group
  • Bronze – Ishviene Arora, Vested

Learn more about Bulldog Awards at bulldogawards.com and sign up to hear about updates on deadlines or upcoming awards programs.

Bulldog Reporter
Bulldog Reporter is a leader in media intelligence supplying news, analysis and high-level training content to public relations and corporate communications professionals with the mission of helping these practitioners achieve superior competitive performance.