fbpx

Press Moves Archive

Press Opportunities

Newspaper Reporter, North Huron Publishing (Blyth, ON) Reporter, Cabin Radio (Yellowknife, NWT) Content Editor (Editorial), Globe & Mail (Toronto) Editor, CBS News (NY) Entertainment Critic, The Daily Beast (NY) Senior Editor for Newsletters, Forbes (Remote)Deputy...

World Moves

Focus Money: Hans-Peter Siebenhaar (@hpsiebenhaar) has been appointed Chief Writer and a member of the editorial board. Siebenhaar was previously a freelancer for the magazine as well as the Süddeutsche Zeitung. Instyle: Lynn Schmidt joins as Fashion Director. She was...

UK & Ireland

Daily Mirror: Ariane Sohrabi-Shiraz (@arianesohrabi) has been appointed as Lifestyle Writer, covering features and real life PA Media: Eleanor Fleming (@elfinwood44) joins as Real Life Features WriterEssex Live: Ellis Whitehouse (@E_Whitehouse293) has been appointed...

North America

Toronto Star: Alessia Passafiume (@alesapassafiume) now serves on the health reporting team.  amNewYork: Ethan Stark-Miller (@estarkmiller) joins as Senior Politics Reporter. The Wall Street Journal: Jack Pitcher (@jackpitcher20) joins as Markets Reporter covering the...

Press Opportunities (Archive December 05)

Afternoon Announcer, Jack 96.9 (Vancouver) Content Writer, TheScore (Toronto) Newsletter Producer, Bloomberg (New York) Senior Editor, Rowland Publishing (Florida) News Editor, Buzzfeed (New York/Remote)Local Democracy Reporter, Newsquest (Telford) Senior Journalists,...

World Moves (Archive December 05)

rbb Rundfunk Berlin Brandenburg: Jan Schulte-Kellinghaus is to step down as Programming Director by the end of the year.refresher.hu: a new online lifestyle magazine launched by Central Médiacsoport Zrt. András Hering has been named Editor-in-Chief of the portal.

UK & Ireland (Archive December 05)

Reuters: Suban Soraia Abdulla (@subanabdulla) has joined as UK Correspondent, focusing on company news and the UK economy. The Daily Mail: Kate Pickles (@kate_pickles) has been promoted to Health Editor.Evening Standard: Harriet Addison(@Harrietaddison) has been...

North America (Archive December 05)

Los Angeles Times: Lauren Rosenhall (@LaurelRosenhall) has been named Sacramento Bureau Chief. Boston Globe: Zeina Mohammed (@_zeinamohammed) joins as Health Reporter. Le Journal de Montréal: Audrey Robitaille (@arobitaille_) joins as a Journalist.93.1 WXRT Chicago:...

Press Opportunities (Archive November 28)

Deputy Editor, iPolitics, (Ottawa) Associate Producer, CTV News, (Toronto) Web Content Editor, Bell Media, (Montreal) Deputy Features Director, Bustle Digital Group, (New York) Statehouse Reporter, Capital News Illinois, (Illinois) Staff Writer, The Daily, (Washington...

UK & Ireland (Archive November 28)

The Irish Times: Denis Staunton (@denisstaunton) has been appointed as China Correspondent The Telegraph: Emilie Hill (@emiliemhill) has been promoted to Social Media Editor. Lizzie Frainier (@lizziefrainier) appointed as Deputy Head of Digital LifestyleEvening...

North America (Archive November 28)

Los Angeles Times: Ed Guzman (@edguzm) takes on the role of Deputy Sports Editor APTN National News/APTN in Focus: Darrell Stranger (@darrellstranger) confirmed as the new permanent Host U of T News: Adina Bresge (@abresge) joins from The Canadian Press as Staff...