News Media

Colorado Newsline: Lindsey Toomer (@lindseytoom) has joined as a Reporter.

Seaway News: Krystine Therriault (@SeawayNews) has joined the team.

USA Today: has appointed Neena Hagen (@neena_hagen) as a Database Reporter.

Walrus, The: Siddesh Inamadar (@inamdarsiddhesh) has been appointed Copy Editor.

Washington Post, The: Eliza Dennis (@elizahden) has been named Audio Producer.

Broadcast Media

CTV News: Omar Sachedina (@omarsachedina) has been appointed Chief News Anchor.

Global News BC: Julie Nolin (@GlobalBC) has joined the team.

House, The: Catherine Cullen (@cath_cullen) is the incoming host of CBC Radio’s The House, succeeding Chris Hall who retired as National Affairs Editor at the end of June.

NPR: Pablo Valdivia (@PabloValdivia) has joined as an Engagement Editor.

TSN 1260 / Virgin Radio Edmonton: Britt Prendergast (@BMPREND) has joined as a Producer and on-air personality.

Politics, Government & Education

Politico: John Yearwood (@john_yearwood) has been appointed Editorial Director for diversity and culture.