Journalists on the move – Week of April 6

by | Apr 6, 2020 | Media Moves

Here you have it! The most notable journalist and media industry moves of the past week.

USA AND CANADA

Follow us on Twitter @Press_Moves

News and Media

Racine Journal Times: Michael Burke (@michael_t_burke) is retiring.

Reuters: Eimi Yamamitsu (@eimiyamamitsu) has joined the editorial team.

Broadcasting

NBC News: Pamela Engel (@pamengel12) has joined as Lead Breaking News Editor.

Business and Commerce

Bellingham Business Journal: (@bbjtoday) in the Washington state is publishing its last edition this month.

Bloomberg News: has hired Patrick Sykes (@pat_syk) as Breaking News Editor for Middle East coverage.

Bridge Magazine: Paula Gardner (@paulagardner) has joined as Reporter covering Michigan business.

Business Insider: Dan Geiger (@dangeiger79) has joined and is covering real estate.

Denver Business Journal: Ethan Nelson (@denbizjournal) has joined as Data Reporter covering business data and information.

Fox Business Network: Trish Regan (@foxbusiness) has left.

Pittsburgh Business Times: has hired Nate Doughty (@natedoughty) as Digital Producer.

ROI-NJ: (@ROINJNews) is changing to an online publication during the coronavirus pandemic.

Quartz: Karen Ho (@qz) has joined as Global Finance and Economics Reporter.

Wall Street Journal: has hired Andres Martinez (@amartinez28r) as Senior Editor on its internship program.

Healthcare and Medicine

Kaiser Health News: Hannah Recht (@hannah_recht) has joined as a Data Journalist.

Technology and Telecoms

ZDNet and Tech Republic: Owen Hughes (@DHOwenHughes) has joined as Senior Reporter covering the professional IT sector.

UK

Follow us on Twitter @Press_Moves

News and Media (National)

Daily Mirror: Jason Beattie (@JBeattieMirror) has been named Assistant Editor.

Sun, The: Henry Holloway (@JournoHenry) has been appointed Senior Foreign News Reporter.

News and Media (Regional)

Birmingham Live: Mark Cardwell (@mlrcardwell) has been appointed Local Democracy Reporter.

Camden New Journal: Bronwen Weatherby (@bronweatherby) has been named Crime Reporter.

Herts Advertiser: Georgia Barrow (@journo_georgia) has been appointed Chief Reporter.

Irish Daily Mail: Cormac O’Shea (@cormacoshea95) has been named SEO Editor.

Business and Commerce

Financial Times (London:) Samuel Agini (@samuelagini) has been named Sports Business Reporter.

Trade, The: Hayley McDowell (@hayley_mcdowell) has been promoted to Editor.

Consumer Lifestyle

Hello:! Alice Manning (@AliceCManning) has been named Acting Beauty Director.

Freelancer: Emmanuella Ngimbi (www.instagram.com/emmanuella_n/) is available for commissions related to food, lifestyle and entertainment.

Frow Magazine: Amy Delauney (@amyjournalism) has been appointed Junior Fashion & Beauty Writer.

Net-a-Porter.com: Katie Berrington (@katieberrington) has been named Senior Editor.

Stylist: Jazmin Kopotsha (@jazkopotsha) has been appointed Deputy Editor (Digital).

Politics, Government and Education

Bureau of Investigative Journalism, The: Chrissie Giles (@christinagiles) has been named Global Health Editor.

Sports and Leisure

PCGamesN: Dave James (@not_the_gk) has been appointed Hardware Lead.

 

Take control of your profile and let us update your details so that communications professionals are able to reach you with relevant news and content, or send your comments or suggestions to researchrequests@agilitypr.com.

Daily PR Updates

Essential PR industry news, opinion, and analysis delivered to your inbox daily.

Agility PR Solutions
Agility PR Solutions provides powerful, yet easy to use media database, monitoring, and analytics solutions for tomorrow’s communicators. Since 2003, clients have trusted our tools and services to help them identify and connect with influencers, capture coverage, and measure impact of everything they do. Whether we do it for you or help you do it yourself, our team of media experts make it easy to monitor and measure traditional, broadcast, social and online coverage.

RECENT ARTICLES

5 ways to leverage LinkedIn and boost your PR strategy

5 ways to leverage LinkedIn and boost your PR strategy

LinkedIn has always been looked at as a job search or recruiting tool. In reality, it’s a lot more than that. With 310 million monthly active users, you will be surprised to know that this platform offers ample potential to connect with media members, build a strong...