fbpx

Journalists on the move – Week of August 5th

by | Aug 5, 2019 | Media Moves

Here you have it! The most notable journalist and media industry moves of the past week.

USA AND CANADA

Follow us on Twitter @Press_Moves

News and Media

Bloomberg: William Turton (@williamturton) has joined as a Reporter.

Bloomberg News: Margaret Talev (@margarettalev) has left.

Bloomberg Opinion: Sarah Green Carmichael (@skgreen) has joined as Editor.

Bloomberg Tax: Colin Wilhelm (@colinwilhelm) has been appointed Reporter.

Charlotte Observer, The: Deon Roberts (@deoneroberts) has left.

Media Village: Ginger Conlon (@customeralchemy) has been appointed Editor-in-Chief.

New York Time, The: Davey Alba (@daveyalba) has joined as Technology Reporter.

ProPublica: Haru Coryne (@propublica) has been appointed Data Reporter.

Thomson Reuters: Helen Reid (@helenmariareid) is now Pan-African Mining Correspondent, based in Johannesburg.

Washington Post, The: Aaron Gregg (@Post_AG) has been promoted to Staff Writer.

Broadcasting

WJAR NBC 10: Mario Hilario (@NBC10_Mario) has been appointed Co-Anchor of the NBC 10 Sunrise newcast on weekdays, replacing Frank Coletta.

Business and Commerce

Forbes: Robert LaFranco (@rlafranco) has been appointed Assistant Managing Editor for Consumer.

Insider Inc: Dan Bobkoff (@danbobkoff) has left.

InvestmentNews: Christina Nelson (@nelsoninnewyork) is stepping down from her role as Managing Editor.

Culture, Entertainment and the Arts

Rolling Stone: Patrick Reis (@patrick_c_reis) has been named Politics Editor.

UK

Follow us on Twitter @Press_Moves

News and Media (National)

Daily Express: Matthew Porter (@mattjp) has been named Senior Social Media Editor.

Daily Mirror: Richard Morgans (@richardmorgans1) has been appointed Sports Editor.

Daily Star: Andy MacMorrin (@andymacmorrin) has been named Assistant Racing Editor.

Yahoo! UK: Sabrina Carder (@sabrina_carder) has been appointed Shopping Editor. Jessica Morgan (@jnoahmorgan) has been named Shopping Writer.

News and Media (Regional)

Argus, The: Charlotte Ikonen (@charlotteikonen) has been appointed News Editor.

Coventry Telegraph: Katy Hallam (@katy_hallam) has been named Head of Content.

Kent Messenger, The: Tom Pyman (@tompymankm) has been appointed Chief Reporter.

Sunday Business Post, The: Aiden Corkery (@Aiden_Corkery) has been named Political Correspondent.

Business and Commerce

Accountancy Age: Chris Jewers (@ChrisJewers) has been named Reporter.

Banker, The: John Everington (@johnevs) has been appointed Middle East and Africa Reporter.

Consumer Lifestyle

Dazed: Dominic Cadogan (@Dazed) has been named Assistant Editor (Beauty).

Glossary Magazine, The: Ming Liu (@mingliuwrites) has been appointed Contributing Watch & Jewellery Editor.

Professional Salon & Spa: Lauren Barnett (@laurrenbarnett) has been named Editor.

Scotland Magazine: Sally Coffey (@SallyCwrites) has been appointed Editor.

Tatler: Hope Coke (@Tatlermagazine) has been named Social Media Editor.

Healthcare and Medicine

Pharmaceutical Journal, The: Kristoffer Stewart (@PharmKristoffer) has been appointed Senior Editor (Research & Learning).

 

Take control of your profile and let us update your details so that communications professionals are able to reach you with relevant news and content, or send your comments or suggestions to researchrequests@agilitypr.com.

Daily PR Updates

Essential PR industry news, opinion, and analysis delivered to your inbox daily.

Agility PR Solutions
Agility PR Solutions provides powerful, yet easy to use media database, monitoring, and analytics solutions for tomorrow’s communicators. Since 2003, clients have trusted our tools and services to help them identify and connect with influencers, capture coverage, and measure impact of everything they do. Whether we do it for you or help you do it yourself, our team of media experts make it easy to monitor and measure traditional, broadcast, social and online coverage.

RECENT ARTICLES

How to use presentation tools for marketing insights in 2022

How to use presentation tools for marketing insights in 2022

Did you know that most people do not pay attention to PowerPoint presentations for more than 10 minutes? Despite being the oldest presentation maker, most people continue to use Microsoft PowerPoint for their presentations. Unless you are a PowerPoint maverick, you...