Here you have it! The most notable journalist and media industry moves of the past week.

USA AND CANADA

Follow us on Twitter @Press_Moves

News and Media

Asheville Citizen-Times: Dillon Davis (@asheville) has left the paper.

Gazette, The: Evan Wyloge (@EvanWyloge) is moving to Denver to join the investigative team.

Indianapolis Star, The: James Briggs (@jamesebriggs) has been appointed Metro Columnist.

USA Today: Jessica Menton (@jessicamenton) has been hired to cover personal finance and the financial markets.

Wall Street Journal, The: Khadeeja Safdar (@khadeeja_safdar) has been appointed Reporter, covering data and analytics across industries.

Wall Street Journal, The: has introduced a new monthly print section, called The Future of Everything. The editorial will be managed by Stefanie Ilgenfritz (@stefaniei).

Business and Commerce

Adweek: Diana Pearl (@dianapearl_) has been promoted to Senior Writer at Adweek and Managing Editor of its quarterly publication Brandweek.

Bloomberg: Emma Court (@emmarcourt) has been appointed Health Reporter.

Bloomberg: Rob Verdonck (@RobVerdonck) is moving to Sydney next month to cover the Asian energy markets.

Dow Jones Newswires: Kavita Mokha (@kmokha) has been named Deputy Spot News Editor.

Philadelphia Business Journal, The: Kennedy Rose (@PHLBizJournal) has been appointed Digital Producer.

Portland Business Journal: Jon Bell (@jbellink) has left the publication.

Xconomy: Jeff Bauter Engel (@xconomy) has left his role as deputy editor.

Technology and Telecoms

Wired: Julian Chokkattu (@julianchokkattu) is joining the team as Senior Associate Editor.

UK

Follow us on Twitter @Press_Moves

News and Media (National)

Daily Mirror: Melisha Kaur (@melisha_kaur) has been appointed Consumer Writer.

Daily Telegraph: Hikmat Mohammed (@hikmatmo) has been appointed Fashion Features Assistant.

Event: Andrew Davies (@as_davies) has been appointed Editor.

Financial Times (London): Cheryl Brumley (@cherylbrumley) has been named Global Head of Audio.

Sunday Mirror: Lucy Clarke-Billings (@lucycb_1) has been appointed Deputy Features Editor.

Sunday Times Style: Henrik Lischke (@theststyle) has been named Fashion Features Assistant.

News and Media (Regional)

Cheshire Live: Liam Beard (@liambeard) has been named Live News Reporter.

Evening Standard: Browne Weatherby (@bronweatherby) and Ellena Cruse (@recorderelle) have been appointed Reporters.

Yorkshire Post, The: Stuart Rayner (@sturayner) has been appointed Chief Football Writer.

Broadcasting

BBC News & Current Affairs: Paul Lynch (@paul_thechron) has joined as a Journalist.

Capital London 95.8FM: Greg Hughes (@hellogreggles) has been appointed Group Head of Programming.

Heart FM: Andy Everett (@andyeverett1) has been named Managing Editor.

Consumer Lifestyle

Dazed: Emma Wyman (@emmawyman_) has been appointed Fashion Director.

Freelancer: Sarah Lienard (@sarahlienard) is available for commissions.

Healthcare and Medicine

NS Medical Devices: Jamie Bell (@JamieBell97) has been appointed Reporter across NC Healthcare and NS Medical Devices.

 

Take control of your profile and let us update your details so that communications professionals are able to reach you with relevant news and content, or send your comments or suggestions to researchrequests@agilitypr.com.

Get Your Daily PR Updates

Subscribe to get daily PR News updates from Bulldog Reporter

Agility PR Solutions

Agility PR Solutions

Agility PR Solutions provides powerful, yet easy to use media database, monitoring, and analytics solutions for tomorrow’s communicators. Since 2003, clients have trusted our tools and services to help them identify and connect with influencers, capture coverage, and measure impact of everything they do. Whether we do it for you or help you do it yourself, our team of media experts make it easy to monitor and measure traditional, broadcast, social and online coverage.

RECENT ARTICLES

Why marketers’ channel neglect leads to fewer insights

Why marketers’ channel neglect leads to fewer insights

According to new research from CallRail, marketers agree on one thing: everyone wants better attribution. Practically all comms pros (96 percent) agree that attribution is critical to informing and optimizing marketing decisions, and 36 percent say the lack of insight...