Journalists on the move – Week of December 2

by | Dec 2, 2019 | Media Moves

Here you have it! The most notable journalist and media industry moves of the past week.

USA AND CANADA

Follow us on Twitter @Press_Moves

News and Media

Axios: Kyle Daly (@dalykyle) has been appointed Technology Editor.

Washington Post, The: Jennifer Liberto (@jenliberto) is joining as Deputy Economics Editor.

Broadcasting

Fox Nation: Nancy Grace (@foxnation) will be joining a new crime show on Fox Nation, which is set to air on January 2020. Crime Stories with Nancy Grace will be aired five days a week.

NBC News: Gretchen Morgenson (@gmorgenson) is joining the investigative unit of NBC News.

Business and Commerce

CNN Business: Rishi Iyengar (@iyengarish) is moving to the San Francisco office, to join CNN Business’ tech team.

MarketWatch: Francine McKenna (@retheauditors) has left to pursue independent opportunities.

Memphis Business Journal: Megean Nicholls (@MBJNichols) has been promoted to Managing Editor.

Worcester Business Journal: Timothy Doyle (@wbjournal) has joined as a Lead Researcher.

Technology and Telecoms

MarkUp, The: Lisa Tozzi (@lisatozzi) has been appointed Managing Editor for news and operations.

UK

Follow us on Twitter @Press_Moves

News and Media (National)

Guardian, The: Phoebe Weston (@phoeb0) has been named Biodiversity Reporter.

Sun on Sunday, The: Jessica Wilson (@jesswjourno) has been appointed Acting Digital Features Editor.

Telegraph Sport: Josh Burrows (@JoshRBurrows) has been appointed Deputy Digital Sports Editor.

News and Media (Regional)

Cambrian News, The: Natalie Lawson (@cambriannews) has been named Managing Editor.

Coventry Live: Graeme Brown (@graeme_brown) has been appointed Editor.

Daily Record: Ross Pilcher (@rosspilcher) has been named Football Journalist.

Doncaster Free Press: Dan Windham (@DWindham10) has been appointed Live Editor across Doncaster Free Press, Sheffield Telegraph, Chad Series, Worksop Guardian, Buxton Advertiser and Derbyshire Times.

Business and Commerce

Insurance Asset Risk: Stephanie Harris (@stephakharris) has been named Financial Reporter.

Consumer Lifestyle

Freelancer: Mandi Keighran (@mandikeighran) is available for commissions. She covers travel and design.

Pink News UK: Stephan Kyriacou (@queermurphys) has been named Production and Editorial Assistant.

Stylist: Jhan Hancock (@jhanrushton) has been named Director (International & Luxury).

Take a Break: Jessica Taylor (@takeabreakmag) has been appointed Reporter.

Woman Alive: Tola-Doll Fisher (@WomanAliveUK) has been appointed Editor.

Energy, Environment and Natural Resources

Freelancer: Eoin Redahan (@EoinRedahan) is available for commissions. He is interested in environment related news.

 

Take control of your profile and let us update your details so that communications professionals are able to reach you with relevant news and content, or send your comments or suggestions to researchrequests@agilitypr.com.

Daily PR Updates

Essential PR industry news, opinion, and analysis delivered to your inbox daily.

Agility PR Solutions
Agility PR Solutions provides powerful, yet easy to use media database, monitoring, and analytics solutions for tomorrow’s communicators. Since 2003, clients have trusted our tools and services to help them identify and connect with influencers, capture coverage, and measure impact of everything they do. Whether we do it for you or help you do it yourself, our team of media experts make it easy to monitor and measure traditional, broadcast, social and online coverage.

RECENT ARTICLES

2020’s Loyalty Leaders: COVID, economy alter brand allegiances

2020’s Loyalty Leaders: COVID, economy alter brand allegiances

It’s certainly been a challenging year for retailers—and a devastating one for many. The COVID crisis and the resulting economic fallout have put brands to the test, and a newly released Loyalty Leaders List from customer engagement research consultancy Brand Keys...