Journalists on the move – Week of February 17

by | Feb 17, 2020 | Media Moves

Here you have it! The most notable journalist and media industry moves of the past week.

USA AND CANADA

Follow us on Twitter @Press_Moves

News and Media

Bloomberg News: Rachel Evans (@rachelevans_ny) is now Managing Editor of Bloomberg’s global foreign exchange and rates team.

New York Times: Noah Weiland (@nytimes) has been promoted to Health Policy Reporter. He will start his new role later this month.

New York Times: Greg Bensinger (@GregBensinger) will join the Opinion section as a Writer covering technology.

Washington Post: Kayla Epstein (@KaylaEpstein) has left the publication to join Business Insider as Politics Reporter.

Broadcasting

CNBC: Melodie Warner (@melodiewarner) is joining as a News Editor. She will help manage the CNBC website.

Business and Commerce

Axios: has hired Bryan Walsh (@axios) as its Future Correspondent and Author of Axios Future, a twice-weekly newsletter that comes out on Wednesday and Saturday.

Business Insider: Jake Swearingen (@businessinsider) joins as a Deputy Editor. He will oversee tech, retail and transportation.

Debtwire: Sebastian Pellejero (@pellejeroseb) is joining The Wall Street Journal.

Financial Times: Aime Williams (@aime_williams) is taking over the United States trade beat at the newspaper.

Forbes’ CMO Network: Jenny Rooney (@jenny_rooney) has been promoted to Communities Director. She will oversee all of Forbes’ editorial communities.

Greenville Business Magazine: David Dykes (@daviddykes) has been named Editor of Greenville Business Magazine (@gvlbusinessmag), Columbia Business Monthly (@cbmbusiness) and Charleston Business Magazine (@charlestonmag).

Wall Street Journal: Sara Schaefer Muñoz (@sarasmunoz) is joining the World team as Deputy World Coverage Chief.

Wall Street Journal: Collin Eaton (@CollinEatonHC) has joined as an Energy Reporter in Houston.

Travel, Transport and Logistics

Hearst Autos: Joe Brown (@hearstautos) will join as Group Editorial Director on March 2.

UK

Follow us on Twitter @Press_Moves

News and Media (National)

Bloomberg News: Suzi Ring (@journosooz) has been named Healthcare Reporter.

Daily Telegraph: Eleanor Halls (@eleanorhalls1) has been appointed Associate Editor, Culture.

Sunday Mirror Notebook: Lara Kilner (@larajkilner) has been named Editorial Director.

News and Media (Regional)

Bury Free Press: Rhoda Morrison (@rhodafmorrison) has been appointed Senior Reporter.

Irish Daily Mirror: Kevin Taylor (@kevtaylorsport) has joined as a Reporter.

North Somerset Times: Vicky Angear (@NSomTimes) has been promoted to Editor.

Broadcasting

Channel 4 News: Darryl Murphy (@darryljoemurphy) has been named News Editor.

Cool FM: David Tighe (@davidtighe01) has been appointed Managing Director.

ITV News West Country: Sam Blackledge (@samblackledge) has been named On-Screen Journalist.

Business and Commerce

Business Green: Michael Holder (@michaelholder) has been named Deputy Editor.

City AM: Jack Richardson (@jackrich93) and Angharad (@angharadcarrick) have been appointed Reporters.

Consumer Lifestyle

Crafts Beautiful: Rebecca Horton (@_RebeccaHorton) has been named Content Creator.

Entertainment Daily: Nancy Brown (@missn_brown) has been appointed Lifestyle Editor.

Vogue Business: Jessica Lawrence (@voguebusiness) has been named Social Media and Communities Manager.

Sports and Leisure

Freelancer: Claire Bloomfield (@cl_bloomfield) is available for sports related commissions including women’s football, across print, broadcast and digital media.

 

Take control of your profile and let us update your details so that communications professionals are able to reach you with relevant news and content, or send your comments or suggestions to researchrequests@agilitypr.com.

Daily PR Updates

Essential PR industry news, opinion, and analysis delivered to your inbox daily.

Agility PR Solutions

Agility PR Solutions provides powerful, yet easy to use media database, monitoring, and analytics solutions for tomorrow’s communicators. Since 2003, clients have trusted our tools and services to help them identify and connect with influencers, capture coverage, and measure impact of everything they do. Whether we do it for you or help you do it yourself, our team of media experts make it easy to monitor and measure traditional, broadcast, social and online coverage.

RECENT ARTICLES

COVID crisis opportunity—5 things you must do for your business

COVID crisis opportunity—5 things you must do for your business

In journalism, any crisis is an opportunity—an opportunity to tell a story, find interesting facts, discover new heroes and finally reach wider audiences. Communication and PR should borrow the same tactics. While many businesses find themselves in an economic crisis...

What marketers need to know about shopping cart abandonment

What marketers need to know about shopping cart abandonment

“How these little abandonments seem to sting so easily,” singer-songwriter Alanis Morissette sang back in 2005, as if to predict the bane of marketers’ feelings about shopping cart abandonment today. According to website development firm, Growcode, nearly seven out of...