Journalists on the move – Week of November 18

by | Nov 18, 2019 | Media Moves

Here you have it! The most notable journalist and media industry moves of the past week.

USA AND CANADA

Follow us on Twitter @Press_Moves

News and Media

Bloomberg News: Teaganne Finn (@teaganne_finn) is now covering breaking news. She was previously covering agriculture.

Bloomberg News: Supriya Batra (@batrasupriya) has been named Digital News Editor, based in Hong Kong.

McClatchy: (@mcclatchy) will be ceasing Saturday print editions of its newspaper in 2020.

New York Times, The: Karan Deep Singh (@nytimes) has been hired as a Reporter, covering business and technology in Delhi.

Wall Street Journal, The: Chris Wellisz (@wellisz) has joined the team to cover economy.

Broadcasting

Nightly Business Report: (@bizrpt) will be ceasing production by the end of the year.

Business and Commerce

Adweek: Ian Zelaya (@IanDavidZelaya) has been appointed Experiential Marketing Reporter.

Barron’s: has hired Brian Price (@barronsonline) as Senior Producer for MarketBrief, a video show which is being done in tandem with MarketWatch.com.

Business Insider: Graham Starr (@grahamstarr) has been appointed Senior Editor.

Inc. Magazine: James Ledbetter (@inc) has left.

Memphis Business Journal: Mary Cashiola (@dailymemphian) has joined The Daily Memphian as News Editor.

Utility Dive: Kavya Balaraman (@kavya_balaraman) has been named Reporter.

Culture, Entertainment and the Arts

Variety: Adam Vary (@Variety) has been appointed Senior Entertainment Writer. Adam will cover business of genre storytelling and fandom across movies, television and streaming platforms.

Politics, Government and Education

Politico: (@politico) has announced it will be launching Protocol in early 2020. It will cover people, power and the politics of technology.

Technology and Telecoms

Insider Pro: Dan Muse (@dmuse) is point of contact for the newly launched paid-for subscription tech news website Insider Pro.

UK

Follow us on Twitter @Press_Moves

News and Media (National)

Financial Times (London): Thomas Wilson (@thomas_m_wilson) has been named Middle East and Africa News Editor.

Mail Online: Lina Psaila (@mailonline) has been appointed Social Media Editor.

Mirror Online: Tom Davidson (@TomDavidson09) has been promoted to Assistant News Editor.

News and Media (Regional)

Chad (Mansfield): Louise Cooper (@JournoLou) has been appointed Specialist Editor.

Star, The: Dan Windham (@DWindham10) has been appointed Live Editor.

Worksop Guardian: Phil Bramley (@phil_bramley) has been appointed Head of Audience.

Business and Commerce

Pensions Expert: Maria Espadinha (@Maria_Espadinha) has been named Deputy Editor.

Consumer Lifestyle

BURO.Global: Emma Firth (@emmacfirth) has been named Features Editor.

Luxury London Magazine: Natasha Afxentiou (@TheofficialLL) has been appointed Editorial Assistant and Writer.

Healthcare and Medicine

Health Service Journal: Matt Discombe (@mattdiscombe) has been named Reporter.

Technology and Telecoms

Physics Word: Margaret Harris (@drmlharris) has been appointed Online Editor.

Techradar UK: Mark Wilson (@markydwilson) has been appointed Cameras Editor.

Travel, Transport and Logistics

Aircraft Cabin Management: Colette Doyle (@aircraftcabin) has been named Group Editor.

Car Design News: Michael Nash (@michaelspudnash) has been appointed Deputy Editor.

Caribou, The: Stephanie Wood (@socialsteffie) has been named Editor.

Cruise Trade News: Gary Peters (@GaryPeters14) has been appointed Editor.

 

Take control of your profile and let us update your details so that communications professionals are able to reach you with relevant news and content, or send your comments or suggestions to researchrequests@agilitypr.com.

Daily PR Updates

Essential PR industry news, opinion, and analysis delivered to your inbox daily.

Agility PR Solutions
Agility PR Solutions provides powerful, yet easy to use media database, monitoring, and analytics solutions for tomorrow’s communicators. Since 2003, clients have trusted our tools and services to help them identify and connect with influencers, capture coverage, and measure impact of everything they do. Whether we do it for you or help you do it yourself, our team of media experts make it easy to monitor and measure traditional, broadcast, social and online coverage.

RECENT ARTICLES

2020’s Loyalty Leaders: COVID, economy alter brand allegiances

2020’s Loyalty Leaders: COVID, economy alter brand allegiances

It’s certainly been a challenging year for retailers—and a devastating one for many. The COVID crisis and the resulting economic fallout have put brands to the test, and a newly released Loyalty Leaders List from customer engagement research consultancy Brand Keys...