Here you have it! The most notable journalist and media industry moves of the past week.

USA AND CANADA

Follow us on Twitter @Press_Moves

News and Media

Axios: Margaret Harding McGill (@margarethmcgill) has joined as Technology Policy Reporter.

Colorado Sun, The: Erica Breunlin (@coloradosun) has joined as Education Reporter.

Journal Tribune: has ceased publication (@JournalTribune).

Miami Herald, The: Aaron Leibowitz (@aaron_leib) has been appointed Reporter, covering local government news.

New York Times, The: Rich Barbieri (@richbarbieri) has been appointed Deputy Business Editor.

Seattle Times: Jon Talton (@jontalton) has retired.

Thomson Reuters: Chris Prentice (@ChrisPrentice) has been appointed Reporter, covering the securities commission, the Department of Justice fraud unit and financial crime.

Wall Street Journal, The: Emma Scott (@emmatscott) has been named Senior Video Journalist on the news and analysis team.

Business and Commerce

Bloomberg: Matt Townsend (@matt_townsend) has been appointed Editor of Bloomberg’s retail news vertical Checkout.

Business Insider: Emma Court (@emmarcourt) has left.

Hartford Business Journal: has switched to a biweekly print schedule (@HartfordBiz).

Providence Business News: William Hamilton (@ProvBusNews) has been promoted to Managing Editor.

Triad Business Journal: Daniel Finnegan (@triadbizjournal) has been named Managing Editor.

Yahoo! Finance: Sarah Paynter (@sarahapaynter) has been hired to cover real estate.

Healthcare and Medicine

healthHackers: Gemma Evans (@GemmaEvans) host of healthHackers and former Sky News presenter, is relocating to Silicon Valley, California. She will be spotlighting pioneers and innovators in the health space on the healthHackers online channel and podcast series, as well as trialing the latest in health tech from her new base in San Francisco’s Bay Area from mid-October.

UK

Follow us on Twitter @Press_Moves

News and Media (National)

Daily Express Online: Aaron Brown (@JustAaronBrown) has been named Deputy Technology Editor.

Daily Telegraph: Amerley Ollennu (@amerleyo) and James Burton (@jamesburton01) have been appointed Digital Beauty Editor and Business News Editor respectively.

G2: Poppy Noor (@PoppyNoor) has moved to the New York office as Features Writer, covering social news.

Telegraph Fashion: Tamara Abraham (@tamaraabraham) has been named Managing Editor.

News and Media (Regional)

Herald, The: Ken Smith (@glasgowken) has left.

New European, The: Jasper Copping (@jaspercopping) has been promoted to Editor.

Broadcasting

ITV News: Matt Brindley (@mattbrindley1) has been promoted to Output Producer.

Sky News: Gemma Peplow (@gemmapeplow) has been appointed Reporter.

Business and Commerce

Business Insider UK: Rob Price (@robaeprice) has been appointed Acting Executive Editor.

Hereford Business Times: John Wilson (@JohnWilsonNQ) has been named Managing Editor.

Consumer Lifestyle

Country Child: Beth Green-Lowman (@CountryChildMag) has appointed Events Editor and will be looking after all South West events-related news and enquiries.

Freelancer: Elen Wallwork (@ellen_kezia) is available for commissions. She is covering fashion, health, lifestyle and parenting.

Healthcare and Medicine

Aesthetic Magazine: Georgia Seago (@AestheticMedMag) has been appointed Deputy Editor.

 

Take control of your profile and let us update your details so that communications professionals are able to reach you with relevant news and content, or send your comments or suggestions to researchrequests@agilitypr.com.

Get Your Daily PR Updates

Subscribe to get daily PR News updates from Bulldog Reporter

Agility PR Solutions

Agility PR Solutions

Agility PR Solutions provides powerful, yet easy to use media database, monitoring, and analytics solutions for tomorrow’s communicators. Since 2003, clients have trusted our tools and services to help them identify and connect with influencers, capture coverage, and measure impact of everything they do. Whether we do it for you or help you do it yourself, our team of media experts make it easy to monitor and measure traditional, broadcast, social and online coverage.

RECENT ARTICLES

Why marketers’ channel neglect leads to fewer insights

Why marketers’ channel neglect leads to fewer insights

According to new research from CallRail, marketers agree on one thing: everyone wants better attribution. Practically all comms pros (96 percent) agree that attribution is critical to informing and optimizing marketing decisions, and 36 percent say the lack of insight...