Journalists on the move – Week of September 7

by | Sep 7, 2020 | Media Moves

Here you have it! The most notable journalist and media industry moves of the past week.

USA AND CANADA

Follow us on Twitter @Press_Moves

News and Media

Bloomberg News: Jordyn Holman (@jordynjournals) is moving to the Atlanta bureau where she will cover Home Depot.

Fuller Project: Khushbu Shah (@khushbuoshea) has joined as Editor-in-Chief.

Washington Post: Yeganeh Torbati (@yjtorbati) is joining as Economic Policy Investigations Reporter.

Broadcasting

NPR: Rafael Nam (@rafaelnam) has been named Senior Business Editor.

Business and Commerce

Business Insider: Alexander Bitter (@abitterjourno) is joining the team to cover the world’s largest consumer companies.

Business Insider: David Plotz (@davidplotz) is leaving the company to start his own podcast company.

Forbes Advisor: Korrena Bailie (@korrenabailie) has been named Consumer Finance Editor.

Portland Business Journal: Candace Beeke (@PDXcandacebeeke) has been named Publisher & Market President.

Reuters Legal: Jody Godoy (@jodygodoy) will be joining as Legal Reporter covering securities and banking.

Wall Street Journal: Kim Last (@kimlast) has been appointed Head of Live Journalism.

Healthcare and Medicine

Marijuana Business Daily: has appointed Andrew Long (@MJBizDaily) as Data Reporter.

UK

Follow us on Twitter @Press_Moves

News and Media (National)

Sun, The: John Matthew Hall (@JohnMatthewHall) has been named Live Coverage Editor.

News and Media (Regional)

Bristol Live: Emma Slee (@bristollive) has been promoted to Regional Editor.

Dorset Echo: Mike Taylor (@journomiket) has been appointed Digital Reporter.

PA Media Scotland: Laura Peterson (@laurapatersonpa) has been named Scotland Editor.

South Wales Echo: Martin Shipton (@shiptonmartin) takes up a new role as Political Editor-at-Large.

Broadcasting

BBC News & Current Affairs: Carrie Grace (@BBCCarrie) has left.

Business and Commerce

Interactive Investor: Sam Barker (@journobarker) has been named News & Social Media Editor.

Consumer Lifestyle

Conde Nast Traveller: Kendra Leaver-Rylah (@kendraleaver) has been named Executive Retail Editor & Events Director.

FROW Magazine: Leanna Grant (@leanna_editor) has been appointed Fashion Editor.

Popsugar.co.uk: Kara Kia (@popsugaruk) has been appointed Assistant Editor.

Culture, Entertainment and the Arts

Hairdressers International Journal: Kieran Read (@kieranread_) has been named Content Writer.

 

Take control of your profile and let us update your details so that communications professionals are able to reach you with relevant news and content, or send your comments or suggestions to researchrequests@agilitypr.com.

Daily PR Updates

Essential PR industry news, opinion, and analysis delivered to your inbox daily.

Agility PR Solutions
Agility PR Solutions provides powerful, yet easy to use media database, monitoring, and analytics solutions for tomorrow’s communicators. Since 2003, clients have trusted our tools and services to help them identify and connect with influencers, capture coverage, and measure impact of everything they do. Whether we do it for you or help you do it yourself, our team of media experts make it easy to monitor and measure traditional, broadcast, social and online coverage.

RECENT ARTICLES

18 internal communications strategies for 2020

18 internal communications strategies for 2020

How you communicate a message is as important as the message itself. When it comes to internal communications, this certainly holds true. Company culture can give your organization a major strategic advantage in these changing times. But what your culture consists...

5 tips to strengthen your PR team for maximum results

5 tips to strengthen your PR team for maximum results

A good PR team is worth its weight in gold. By having an iron-clad PR strategy for any situation, your business will be able to overcome any adversity and come out of any situation with your reputation intact. There are many ways to improve your PR team, but the...